UNE Online Worldwide Learning (OWL)

Fostering collaborative, accredited online graduate degree programs  

Leadership | Administrative | Marketing | Enrollment | Support | Instructional Design

Focused on collaboration

The OWL team works with the online student population and provides UNE’s online graduate school a dynamic, multi-dimensional distance learning experience with a learner-centered approach. Online learning at UNE is specifically designed to accommodate professional schedules and different learning styles, while striving to foster collaborative learning communities within all UNE Online programs and courses.

The process – success through support

At UNE, we believe that a successful student is a supported student. To that end, as an online student we offer you a variety of academic, technical, and administrative support to assist you on your academic journey.

At the very start

When you begin your application, you will have a dedicated OWL Enrollment Counselor available to you, to guide you throughout the admissions process.

Your student support specialist

Upon acceptance into your program, OWL’s student support staff members are your contact within the UNE system, providing support and acting as your advocate within the College of Graduate Studies.

Leadership

The mission of UNE’s Online Worldwide Learning department is to enhance, expand, and enrich learning opportunities in the online landscape through student-centered operations, innovative instructional design techniques, and sustainable business practices.

  • Martha

    Martha K. Wilson, Ph. D.

    Dean, College of Graduate Studies
    (207) 221-4985 | mwilson13@une.edu

    Dr. Wilson is the Dean of the College of Graduate Studies overseeing the structure, growth and continued success of all programs within the College.

  • Michelle

    Michelle Littlefield

    Manager, Online Worldwide Learning
    (207) 221-4978 | mlittlefield2@une.edu

    Michelle oversees the marketing, enrollment and retention services of OWL to create an experience that is seamless, efficient and student-centered, from prospect to graduate.

  • Richard

    Richard Parent, Ph.D.

    Senior Instructional Designer
    (207) 221-4979 | rparent1@une.edu

    Dr. Parent oversees the instructional design service within OWL, working with the faculty to bring the online learning experience to the highest level of quality and interaction.

Administrative (top ⇧)

  • Barbara

    Barbara Fortier

    Administrative Assistant
    (207) 221-4971 | bfortier1@une.edu

    Barbara is the face of OWL, working hard to organize the department and keep the team on their toes.

Marketing (top ⇧)

  • Monique-Gaudet

    Monique Gaudet

    Search & Interactive Marketing Manager
    (207) 221-4910 | mgaudet2@une.edu

    Monique is responsible for the development and execution of marketing initiatives designed to build quality online engagement with current and prospective students.

  • Victoria

    Victoria Hartig

    Marketing Manager
    (207) 221-4980 | vhartig@une.edu

    Victoria is responsible for all marketing campaigns and initiatives to promote the value of the CGS’s programs through various marketing outlets.

  • Manuela

    Manuela Lorenzi-Kayser

    Web Developer
    (207) 221-4965 | mlorenzikayser@une.edu

    Manuela is responsible for the design, programming, and management of the website dedicated to UNE’s online programs, online.une.edu.

Enrollment Services (top ⇧)

OWL’s enrollment team works with prospective students, helping them find the right program to meet their educational goals and guiding them through the application and admission process every step of the way.

  • Nicole

    Nicole Lindsay

    Senior Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4966 | nlindsay1@une.edu

    Nicole supervises the OWL enrollment team, developing standards for best practices.

  • Lucas

    Lucas Good

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4946 | lgood@une.edu

    Lucas is dedicated to the Master of Education and Certificate of Advanced Graduate Study programs.

  • Jeff

    Jeffrey Nelsen

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4942 | jnelsen1@une.edu

    Jeff is dedicated to the Master of Education and Certificate of Advanced Graduate Study programs.

  • Sam

    Samuel Ross

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4970 | sross6@une.edu

    Sam is dedicated to the Science Pre-requisites for Health Professions course suite.

  • Maria

    Maria Lorello

    Enrollment Coordinator
    (207) 221-4974 | mlorello@une.edu

    Maria is dedicated to the Master of Public Health and Doctor of Education programs.

  • Tamisa

    Tomisa Sangregorio

    Enrollment Coordinator
    (207) 221-4945 | tsangregorio@une.edu

    Tomisa is dedicated to the Master of Education and Certificate of Advanced Graduate Study programs.

Student Support Services (top ⇧)

OWL’s student support staff members are UNE ambassadors, providing high-touch support and acting as the feet on the ground for the online student body within the College of Graduate Studies.

  • Courtney

    Courtney Ayers

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4968 | cayers2@une.edu

    Courtney ensures success for the Science Pre-requisites for Health Professions student population.

  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Benz

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4976 | ebenz@une.edu

    Elizabeth ensures success for the Public Health student population.

  • Kristen

    Kristen Bloom

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4901 | ktonder@une.edu

    Kristen ensures success for the Public Health and Doctor of Education student populations.

  • Ariel

    Ariel Flavin

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4943 | aflavin1@une.edu

    Ariel ensures success for the Master of Education and CAGS student populations.

  • Hayley

    Hayley Kinsella

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4944 | hkinsella@une.edu

    Hayley ensures success for the Master of Education and CAGS student populations.

Instructional Design Services (top ⇧)

  • Aaron

    Aaron Brady

    Instructional Designer
    (207) 221-4967 | abrady1@une.edu

    Aaron provides innovative vision and design for the Public Health, SPHP and Education programs.

  • Corey1

    Corey Butler

    Instructional Designer
    (207) 221-4947 | cbutler6@une.edu

    Corey provides innovative vision and design for the SPHP suite of courses.

  • Tony

    Tony Hanson

    Instructional Designer
    (207) 221-4940 | hhanson@une.edu

    Tony provides innovative vision and design for the graduate Education programs.

  • Olga

    Olga LaPlante

    Instructional Designer
    (207) 221-4973 | oslastenlaplante@une.edu

    Olga provides innovative vision and design for the MSW-O program.

I’d Like to Learn more about UNE Online  Apply Now