Contact Us: (855) 325-0894 | Email our Staff

The mission of the College of Graduate and Professional Studies (CGPS) is to enhance, expand, and enrich learning opportunities in the sciences through student-centered operations. By maintaining strong partnerships with other UNE colleges, CGPS is best able to utilize UNE faculty expertise while maintaining a strong student focus.

Our dedicated faculty may have appointments in other UNE colleges, be affiliated with other respected institutions, or be expert practitioners in the field.

Academic Administration

  • Barbara Fortier

    Barbara Fortier, M.S.

    Program Manager, Science Prerequisites for the Health Professions
    (207) 221-4829 | bfortier1@une.edu
    McDougall Hall

    Education

    M.S. University of New England, M.S. Mississippi State University
    B.S. Lesley University

  • Nicole-Beaulieu

    Nicole Beaulieu

    Assistant Program Manager, Science Prerequisites for Health Professions
    (207) 221-4859 | nbeaulieu2@une.edu

    Education

    M.A. Rutgers University
    B.A. University of Florida

Staff

  • Elizabeth-Phillips

    Elizabeth Phillips

    Program Assistant, Science Prerequisites for Health Professions
    (207) 221-4727 | ephillips3@une.edu

Adjunct Faculty

The list below appears in alphabetical order by last name. Click on the faculty name to view full biographical information.

  • Lori Koban

    Lori Koban, Ph.D.

    (207) 778-7952 | lori.koban@maine.edu
    Off Campus

  • Rebecca J. Rowe

    Rebecca J. Rowe, Ph.D.

    (207) 602-2667 | rrowe@une.edu
    Stella Maris Hall 419

  • Douglas Spicer, Ph.D., M.MEdL

    (207) 602-2186 | dspicer@une.edu
    Stella Maris Hall 319

  • Kathryn H. Thompson

    Kathryn H. Thompson, Ph.D., RDN

    (207) 602-2216 | kthompson@une.edu
    Stella Maris Hall 330