Science Prerequisites Faculty & Staff

The mission of the College of Graduate and Professional Studies (CGPS) is to enhance, expand, and enrich learning opportunities in the sciences through student-centered operations. By maintaining strong partnerships with other UNE colleges, CGPS is best able to utilize UNE faculty expertise while maintaining a strong student focus.

Our dedicated faculty may have appointments in other UNE colleges, be affiliated with other respected institutions, or be expert practitioners in the field.

Academic Leadership

Barbara Fortier

Barbara Fortier, M.S.

Director, Science Prerequisites for Health Professions

(207) 221-4829

bfortier1@une.edu




Academic Administration

Allison Welch

Alli Welch

Assistant Director, Science Prerequisites for Health Professions

(207) 221-4727

awelch8@une.edu


Melissa Ferrigno, Student Support Specialist for Science Prerequisite courses

Melissa Ferrigno

Assistant Director of Student Services

(207) 221-4779

mferrigno@une.edu





Adjunct Faculty

The list below appears in alphabetical order by last name. Click on the faculty name to view full biographical information.

  • Jill M. Randall Tenny

    Jill M. Randall Tenny, M.S.

    (207) 602-2040
    jrandall5@une.edu
    Peter and Cecile Morgane Hall 019

  • Rebecca J. Rowe

    Rebecca J. Rowe, Ph.D.

    (207) 602-2667
    rrowe@une.edu
    Stella Maris Hall 419

  • Kathryn H. Thompson

    Kathryn H. Thompson, Ph.D., RDN

    (207) 602-2216
    kthompson@une.edu
    Stella Maris Hall 330

 

Questions?

*To register, you will need to enable Flash in your browser first (here are step-by-step instructions).