Student Support

The Student Support team provides enrolled students with fast and easy access to resources to help manage the administrative aspects of their degree requirements. Each student has a dedicated Student Support Specialist who functions as their primary contact within the UNE Online, providing support and acting as an advocate within the college and University. From questions about textbooks, to registration, to financial aid and more, your Student Support Specialist will be there for you every step of the way.

A specialized subset of the Student Support team are the Student Service Advisors (SSAs), who specifically assist Science Prerequisites (SPHP) students. Among other tasks, SSAs assist with registration, send out regular reminders about deadlines, and provide course support to make completing prerequisite courses as streamlined as possible.


Support Leadership


Elizabeth Benz

Director Online Student Support

(207) 221-4976

ebenz@une.edu



Support Team


Gregory Andrews, Student Support Specialist

Gregory Andrews

Student Support Specialist II

(207) 221-4746

gandrews2@une.edu

Jason Asdourian, UNE Online Student Support Specialist

Jason Asdourian

Senior Student Support Specialist

(207) 221-4943

jasdourian@une.edu

Jonathan Chavoustie

Student Service Advisor II

(207) 221-4975

jchavoustie@une.edu

Kendall Croteau 2019

Kendall Croteau

Student Support Specialist II

207-221-4923

kcroteau4@une.edu

Kathryn Doiron

Kathryn Doiron

Student Support Specialist

(207) 221-4919

kdoiron4@une.edu

Tessa Hathaway, Student Support Specialist

Tessa Hathaway

Student Support Specialist I

(207) 221-4924

thathaway1@une.edu

Stacy Mears

Stacy Mears

Student Support Specialist I

207-221-4958

smears@une.edu

Courtney Mejia

Courtney Mejia

Student Service Advisor II

(207) 221-4968

cmejia@une.edu

Fiona Mokry, Student Support Specialist

Fiona Mokry

Student Support Specialist

(207) 221-4921

fmokry@une.edu

Kevin Nash

Kevin Nash

Student Service Advisor I

(207) 221-4615

knash2@une.edu

Jessica Schnitzer

Jessica Schnitzer

Student Support Specialist

(207) 221 4831

jschnitzer@une.edu

Lisa Ginn, Student Support Specialist for Public Health

Lisa Shaker

Senior Student Support Specialist

(207) 221-4964

lshaker@une.edu

Hayley Van Valen

Hayley Van Valen

Senior Student Support Specialist

(207) 221-4944

hkinsella@une.edu

Zachary York

Zachary York

Student Support Specialist II

(207) 221-4922

zyork1@une.edu