Student Support

The Student Support team provides enrolled students with fast and easy access to resources to help manage the administrative aspects of their degree requirements. Each student has a dedicated Student Support Specialist who functions as their primary contact within the UNE Online, providing support and acting as an advocate within the college and University. From questions about textbooks, to registration, to financial aid and more, your Student Support Specialist will be there for you every step of the way.

A specialized subset of the Student Support team are the Student Service Advisors (SSAs), who specifically assist Science Prerequisites (SPHP) students. Among other tasks, SSAs assist with registration, send out regular reminders about deadlines, and provide course support to make completing prerequisite courses as streamlined as possible.


Support Leadership


Elizabeth Benz

Elizabeth Benz

Director Online Student Support

(207) 221-4976

ebenz@une.edu

Support Team

Gregory Andrews, Student Support Specialist

Gregory Andrews

Student Support Specialist II

(207) 221-4746

gandrews2@une.edu

Jason Asdourian, UNE Online Student Support Specialist

Jason Asdourian

Senior Student Support Specialist

(207) 221-4943

jasdourian@une.edu

Kendall Croteau

Kendall Croteau

Student Support Specialist II

207-221-4923

kcroteau4@une.edu

Kathryn Doiron

Kathryn Doiron

Student Support Specialist

(207) 221-4919

kdoiron4@une.edu

Laura Eberly

Laura Eberly

Student Service Advisor I

(207) 221-4975

leberly1@une.edu

Tessa Hathaway, Student Support Specialist

Tessa Hathaway

Student Support Specialist I

(207) 221-4924

thathaway1@une.edu

Stacy Mears

Stacy Mears

Student Support Specialist I

207-221-4958

smears@une.edu

Courtney Mejia

Courtney Mejia

Student Service Advisor II

(207) 221-4968

cmejia@une.edu

Fiona Mokry, Student Support Specialist

Fiona Mokry

Student Support Specialist

(207) 221-4921

fmokry@une.edu

Jessica Schnitzer

Jessica Schnitzer

Student Support Specialist

(207) 221 4831

jschnitzer@une.edu

Lisa Shaker

Lisa Shaker

Senior Student Support Specialist

(207) 221-4964

lshaker@une.edu

Blank profile thumbnail

Jessica Tait

Student Service Advisor II

(207) 221-4614

jtait@une.edu

Hayley Van Valen

Hayley Van Valen

Senior Student Support Specialist

(207) 221-4944

hkinsella@une.edu

Zachary York

Zachary York

Student Support Specialist II

(207) 221-4922

zyork1@une.edu

 

 

Do you have questions about attending an online graduate school?

If you have any questions about coursework or program requirements, please speak to one of our enrollment counselors at the email or phone number below.