UNE Online Staff

Leadership | Accreditation | AssessmentEnrollment | Support | Instructional Design | Tactical Marketing |
Digital Services | Product Development | Research & Strategy

The College of Graduate and Professional Studies, the academic home for all UNE Online programs, is comprised of two departments: Finance and Strategy and Academic Operations.  Academic Operations is the operations arm of the College, with focus on student and program-specific responsibilities. Academic Operations is further divided into Program Administration (housing academic programs, assessment activities, and policy/accreditation tasks) and Student Experience (containing instructional design, tactical marketing, enrollment, and student support). The Finance and Strategy area is the resource driven arm of the College, and maintains cross-program responsibilities. Units withing Finance & Strategy include: Digital Services, Research & Strategy, Strategic Marketing, Product Development, and Project Management.

Read below to learn more about our accomplished UNE Online staff.

Leadership

  • Martha K. Wilson, Ph.D.

    Dean, College of Graduate and Professional Studies & Associate Provost for Online Worldwide Learning
    (207) 221-4985 | mwilson13@une.edu

    Dr. Wilson is the Dean of the College of Graduate and Professional Studies, overseeing the structure, growth and continued success of all programs within the College.

  • Michelle Littlefield, MBA

    Assistant Dean, Finance & Strategy
    (207) 221-4978 | mlittlefield2@une.edu

    Michelle oversees the Finance & Strategy department of the College of Graduate and Professional Studies, focusing on the overall health of operations and strategic initiatives in marketing, technology, product development, and special projects.

Administrative

  • Carolyn Zimba

    Carolyn Zimba

    Office Manager
    (207) 221-4971 | czimba@une.edu

    Carolyn is the Office Manager for the College of Graduate and Professional Studies.

  • Megan-Saul

    Megan Saul

    Administrative Assistant, Finance & Strategy
    (207) 221-4882 | msaul@une.edu

    Megan is the Administrative Assistant for the College of Graduate and Professional Studies office of Finance & Strategy.

  • Linda Dyer

    Linda Dyer

    Administrative Assistant
    (207) 221-4782 | ldyer2@une.edu

    Linda is the Administrative Assistant for the College of Graduate and Professional Studies.

Academic Operations

Accreditation (top ⇧)

  • Dr. Jayne Pelletier

    Jayne Pelletier, Ph.D.

    Director of Accreditation/Policy
    (207) 221-4820 | jpelletier4@une.edu

    Dr. Pelletier oversees accreditation and policy development to support the operational and academic processes of online programs.

Assessment (top ⇧)

  • Richard Parent, Director of Pedagogy & Assessment

    Richard Parent, Ph.D.

    Director of Assessment
    (207) 221-4979 | rparent1@une.edu

    Dr. Parent oversees the assessment processes and policies for online programs, ensuring the alignment of outcomes to support student success.

Enrollment Services (top ⇧)

OWL’s enrollment team works with prospective students, helping you find the right program to meet your educational goals and guiding you through the application and admission process every step of the way.

  • Nicole Lindsay

    Nicole Lindsay

    Director, Online Admissions
    (207) 221-4966 | nlindsay1@une.edu

    Nicole supervises the UNE Online enrollment team, developing standards and best practices in online admissions.

  • Katherine Blessis Counselor for UNE Online

    Katherine Blessis

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4838 | kblessis@une.edu

    Kat is dedicated to the Graduate Public Health programs.

  • Laurie Boland

    Laurie Boland

    Enrollment Counselor II
    (207) 221-4955 | lboland@une.edu

    Laurie is dedicated to the Master of Social Work program.

  • Kelsey McIntyre

    Kelsey McIntyre

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4957 | kmcintyre1@une.edu

    Kelsey is dedicated to the Education programs.

  • Mollie Kaubrys

    Mollie Kaubrys

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4923 | mkaubrys@une.edu

    Mollie is dedicated to the Master of Social Work program.

  • Kat Davis, Program Assistant, Applied Nutrition

    Kat Davis

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4919 | kdavis16@une.edu

    Kat is dedicated to the Applied Nutrition program.

  • Colby Averill

    Colby Averill

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4977 | caverill@une.edu

    Colby is dedicated to the Education programs.

  • Alexandra Donovan

    Alexandra Donovan

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4941 | adonovan7@une.edu

    Allie is dedicated to the Applied Nutrition program.

  • Lucas Good

    Lucas Good

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4946 | lgood@une.edu

    Lucas is dedicated to the Education programs.

  • Carol Le, Enrollment Counselor, Science Prerequisite courses

    Carol Le

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4956 | cle2@une.edu

    Carol is dedicated to the Graduate Public Health programs.

  • Maria Lorello

    Maria Lorello

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4974 | mlorello@une.edu

    Maria is dedicated to the Master of Social Work program.

  • Jeff Nelsen

    Jeffrey Nelsen

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4942 | jnelsen1@une.edu

    Jeff is dedicated to the Health Informatics program.

  • Jasmine Turner, Enrollment Coordinator

    Jasmine Turner

    Enrollment Coordinator
    (207) 221-4918 | jturner13@une.edu

    Jasmine is dedicated to enrollment services across all programs.

  • Holland Wegner, Enrollment Counselor, Health Informatics, UNE Online

    Holland Wegner

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4953 | hwegner@une.edu

    Holland is dedicated to the Health Informatics and Public Health programs.

Student Support Services (top ⇧)

OWL’s student support staff members are UNE ambassadors, providing high-touch support and acting as the feet on the ground for the online student body within the College of Graduate and Professional Studies.

  • Elizabeth Benz

    Director, Student Support
    (207) 221-4976 | ebenz@une.edu

    Elizabeth supervises the UNE Online student support team, developing standards and best practices for supporting students through their online experience.

  • Josh McFarland

    Josh McFarland

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4615 | jmcfarland1@une.edu

    Josh is dedicated to the Science Prerequisites for Health Professions course suite.

  • Zachary York

    Zachary York

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4922 | zyork1@une.edu

    Zac ensures success for the Master of Public Health student populations.

  • Laura Schulz

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4958 | lschulz@une.edu

    Laura ensures success for the Master of Social Work student populations.

  • Jonathan Chavoustie

    Student Support Specialist
    207) 221-4975 | jchavoustie@une.edu

    Jonathan ensures success for the Health Informatics and Applied Nutrition student populations.

  • Brendan-Parsons

    Brendan Parsons

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4921 | bparsons7@une.edu

    Brendan ensures success for the Master of Education student population.

  • Kaitlin-Cole

    Kaitlin Cole

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4924 | kcole5@une.edu

    Kaitlin ensures success for the Master of Social Work student populations.

  • Ashley-Tellier

    Ashley Tellier

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4970 | atellier1@une.edu

    Ashley is dedicated to the Science Prerequisites for Health Professions course suite.

  • Paige-Begley

    Paige Begley

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4968 | pbegley@une.edu

    Paige is dedicated to the Science Prerequisites for Health Professions course suite.

  • Gregory Andrews, Student Support Specialist

    Gregory Andrews

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4746 | GAndrews2@une.edu

    Greg ensures success for the Master of Education, CAGS, Medical Education Leadership, and Post-Master's Certificate student populations.

  • Jason Asdourian, UNE Online Student Support Specialist

    Jason Asdourian

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4943 | jasdourian@une.edu

    Jason ensures success for the Master of Education, CAGS and Post-Master's Certificate student populations.

  • Whitney Hutchinson, UNE Online Student Support Specialist

    Whitney Lee Hutchinson

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4901 | whutchinson@une.edu

    Whitney ensures success for the Master of Social Work student populations.

  • Hayley Kinsella

    Hayley Kinsella

    Senior Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4944 | hkinsella@une.edu

    Hayley ensures success for the Health Informatics, Applied Nutrition and Public Health student populations.

  • Nhi Mulkern, M.A. Student Support Specialist

    Nhi Mulkern

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4837 | nmulkern@une.edu

    Nhi ensures success for the Master of Social Work student populations.

  • Melissa Ferrigno, Student Support Specialist for Science Prerequisite courses

    Melissa Ferrigno

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4779 | mferrigno@une.edu

    Melissa is dedicated to supporting students in new or emerging product offerings for the college, including competency-based education programs.

  • Maria Theisen Enrollment Counselor for UNE Online

    Maria Theisen

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4831 | mtheisen@une.edu

    Maria ensures success for the Master of Social Work student populations.

  • Emily Roach, Student Support Specialist, UNE

    Emily Roach

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4949 | eroach@une.edu

    Emily ensures success for the Master of Public Health student populations.

  • Lisa Ginn, Student Support Specialist for Public Health

    Lisa Shaker

    Senior Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4964 | lshaker@une.edu

    Lisa ensures success for the Master of Social Work student populations.

Instructional Design Services (top ⇧)

IDS works to create compelling courses in an online format. They provide instructional experiences which make the acquisition of knowledge and skill more efficient, effective, and appealing. 

  • Susan Graham-Rent, Instructional designer at University of New England

    Susan Graham-Rent

    Assistant Director of Instructional Design
    (207) 221-4940 | sgrahamrent@une.edu

    Susan oversees the instructional design team at UNE Online, establishing best practices to ensure the highest quality online learning experience.

  • Tara Treichel

    Tara Treichel

    Instructional Designer I
    (207) 221-4409 | ttreichel@une.edu

    Tara provides innovative vision and design for courses within the College of Graduate and Professional Studies.

  • Wendy-DiBrigida

    Wendy DiBrigida

    Instructional Designer I
    (207) 221-4988 | wdibrigida@une.edu

    Wendy provides innovative vision and design for courses within the College of Graduate and Professional Studies.

  • Renee Parker

    Renee Parker

    Instructional Designer I
    (207) 221-4783 | rparker7@une.edu

    Renee provides innovative vision and design for courses within the College of Graduate and Professional Studies.

  • Corey Butler Instructional Design

    Corey Butler

    Instructional Designer II
    (207) 221-4947 | cbutler6@une.edu

    Corey provides innovative vision and design for courses within the College of Graduate and Professional Studies.

  • Susan Hyde, Instructional Designer, UNE

    Susan Hyde

    Instructional Designer II
    (207) 221-4959 | sbarretthyde@une.edu

    Susan provides innovative vision and design for courses within the College of Graduate and Professional Studies.

  • Olga Slasten-LaPlante

    Olga LaPlante

    Instructional Designer II
    (207) 221-4973 | oslastenlaplante@une.edu

    Olga provides innovative vision and design for courses within the College of Graduate and Professional Studies.

  • Chris Malmberg Instructional Designer University of New England

    Chris Malmberg

    Instructional Designer II
    (207) 221-4995 | cmalmberg@une.edu

    Chris provides innovative vision and design for courses within the College of Graduate and Professional Studies.

  • Michael Trombley, Instructional Designer for the College of Graduate and Professional Studies at UNE

    Michael Trombley

    Instructional Designer II
    (207) 221-4878 | mtrombley@une.edu

    Mike provides innovative vision and design for courses within the College of Graduate and Professional Studies.

 

Tactical Marketing (top ⇧)

  • Victoria Hartig

    Victoria Hartig

    Assistant Director, Strategic Marketing
    (207) 221-4980 | vhartig@une.edu

    Victoria is responsible for marketing campaigns and initiatives to promote the value of the programs in the College of Graduate and Professional Studies, through various marketing outlets.

  • Kasey Lingley

    Kasey Lingley

    Marketing Manager
    (207) 221-4788 | klingley@une.edu

    Kasey is responsible for marketing campaigns and initiatives to promote the value of the programs in the College of Graduate and Professional Studies, through various marketing outlets.

  • Monique Gaudet 2016 marketing

    Monique Gaudet

    Inbound Marketing Manager
    (207) 221-4910 | mgaudet2@une.edu

    Monique is responsible for the development and execution of marketing initiatives designed to build quality online engagement with current and prospective students.

  • Leah Igo, Marketing Manager

    Leah Igo

    Senior Marketing Manager
    (207) 221-4830 | ligo@une.edu

    Leah is responsible for marketing campaigns and initiatives to promote the value of the programs in the College of Graduate and Professional Studies, through various marketing outlets.

  • Carly Lops, UNE Online Enrollment Counselor

    Carly Lops

    Marketing Manager
    (207) 221-4945 | clops@une.edu

    Carly is responsible for marketing campaigns and initiatives to promote the value of the programs in the College of Graduate and Professional Studies, through various marketing outlets.

  • Ivy Osei, Paid Search Marketing Manager

    Ivy Osei

    Paid Search Marketing Manager
    (207) 221-4612 | iosei1@une.edu

    Ivy is responsible for marketing campaigns and initiatives to promote the value of the programs in the College of Graduate and Professional Studies, through various paid search outlets.

Finance and Strategy

Digital Services (top ⇧)

  • Lindsay Aouled Ezzine

    Lindsay Aouled Ezzine

    Web Content Manager
    (207) 221-4559 | laouledezzine@une.edu

    Lindsay is responsible for content on the UNE Online websites and digital assets, ensuring that information is timely, accurate, relevant, engaging, and reflective of the University of New England Online brand identity.

  • Lucas Richards

    Lucas Richards

    Graphic Designer
    (207) 221-4906 | lrichards3@une.edu

    Lucas is responsible for the graphic design of digital and print materials for all UNE Online programs.

  • Guy Lyons

    Guy Lyons

    Web Developer
    (207) 221-4925 | glyons1@une.edu

    Guy is responsible for the development of the websites dedicated to UNE’s online programs.

  • Christopher Littlefield

    Christopher Littlefield

    CRM Manager
    (207) 221-4745 | clittlefield3@une.edu

    Christopher is responsible for the client relationship management applications that allow the College of Graduate and Professional Studies to reach out to prospective students, work with them through the application process, and provide continued support during their studies.

Product Development (top ⇧)

  • Samantha Linnell

    Samantha Linnell

    Project Manager
    (207) 221-4381 | slinnell@une.edu

    Samantha supports Finance & Strategy and Academic Operations through organizing and executing project management across the College.

  • Andrea Libman, Student Support Specialist

    Andrea Libman

    Project Manager
    (207) 221-4614 | alibman@une.edu

    Andrea supports Finance & Strategy and Academic Operations through organizing and executing project management across the College.

  • Melissa Ferrigno, Student Support Specialist for Science Prerequisite courses

    Melissa Ferrigno

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4779 | mferrigno@une.edu

    Melissa is dedicated to supporting students in new or emerging product offerings for the college, including competency-based education programs.

Research and Strategy (top ⇧)

  • Meredith Milnes

    Meredith Milnes

    Assistant Director, Research & Strategy
    (207) 221-4963 | mmilnes@une.edu

    Meredith leads the Research and Strategy team, which is responsible for collecting and analyzing data on existing and potential markets in order to make opportunity recommendations, shape marketing strategy, and provide actionable insights for UNE Online.

  • Agata-Ketterick

    Agata Ketterick

    Research & Strategy Analyst
    (207) 221-4858 | aketterick@une.edu

    Agata is responsible for collecting and analyzing data on existing and potential markets in order to make opportunity recommendations, shape marketing strategy, and provide actionable insights across the College of Graduate and Professional Studies programs.

  • Paul-Duplinsky

    Paul Duplinsky

    Analytics Manager
    (207) 221-4855 | pduplinsky@une.edu

    Paul is responsible for analyzing data on existing and potential markets in order to make opportunity recommendations, shape marketing strategy, and provide actionable insights across the College of Graduate and Professional Studies programs.

  • Alaina Cellini, Jr Market Research Analyst, UNE Online

    Alaina Cellini

    Research & Strategy Analyst
    (207) 221-4917 | acellini@une.edu

    Alaina is responsible for collecting and analyzing data on existing and potential markets in order to make opportunity recommendations, shape marketing strategy, and provide actionable insights across the College of Graduate and Professional Studies programs.

Learn more about UNE Online Apply Now