Social Work Faculty & Staff

Our dedicated social work faculty may have appointments in other UNE colleges, be affiliated with other respected institutions, or be expert practitioners in the field.

Academic Leadership

  • Jennifer-ONeil

    Jennifer O'Neil, MSW, LCSW

    Director, Graduate Programs in Social Work Online

    (207) 221-4926

    joneil4@une.edu


    Education

    Ph.D. Adult Learning and Development Lesley University, ABD
    M.S.W. Simmons College

    Expertise

    Women Veterans
    Trauma
    Adult Learning and Development

Academic Administration

  • Wanda Anderson, M.S.W., LCSW

    Practicum Coordinator

    (207) 468-8979

    wanderson4@une.edu


    Education

    M.S.W. University of Hawaii of Manoa

    Expertise

    Case Management Services
    Working with Adult Survivors
    Poverty Issues and Strength Based Supervision
    Ethical Issues in Social Work Practice
    Family and Child Sexual Abuse
    Special Needs of Children

  • Rebecca Diggins

    Rebecca Diggins, MSW, LCSW

    Field Practicum Coordinator

    207-221-4856

    rdiggins@une.edu


  • Christine Rogerson

    Christine Rogerson, M.S.W., LCSW

    Practicum Coordinator

    (207) 310-7876

    cizzi@une.edu


    Education

    M.S.W. University of New England

  • Autumn-Straw

    Autumn Straw, MSW, LCSW

    Assistant Director, Graduate Programs in Social Work Online

    (207) 221-4856

    astraw@une.edu


    Education

    M.S.W. Simmons College of Social Work

    Expertise

    Individual and Family Therapy
    Children and Families
    Trauma
    Adoption
    Child Mental Health
    Case Management
    Systems Work

Staff

Adjunct Faculty

The list below appears in alphabetical order by last name. Click on the faculty name to view full biographical information.

  • Julia Macek

    Julia Macek, MSW, LCSW

    (207) 551-6429
    jmacek@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Lena Pearlman

    Lena Pearlman, LCSW

    (314) 458-5551
    lpearlman@une.edu
    Off Campus


Call or Email to speak to an enrollment counselor:

(877) 863-6791
socialwork@une.edu