Social Work Faculty & Staff

Our dedicated social work faculty may have appointments in other UNE colleges, be affiliated with other respected institutions, or be expert practitioners in the field.

Academic Administration

  • Jennifer-ONeil

    Jennifer O'Neil, MSW, LCSW

    Director, Graduate Programs in Social Work Online
    (207) 221-4926 | joneil4@une.edu
    Innovation Hall

    Education

    Ph.D. Adult Learning and Development Lesley University, ABD
    M.S.W. Simmons College

    Expertise

    Women Veterans
    Trauma
    Adult Learning and Development

  • Wanda Anderson, M.S.W., LCSW

    Practicum Coordinator
    (207) 468-8979 | wanderson4@une.edu
    Innovation Hall

    Education

    M.S.W. University of Hawaii of Manoa

    Expertise

    Case Management Services 
    Working with Adult Survivors 
    Poverty Issues and Strength Based Supervision 
    Ethical Issues in Social Work Practice 
    Family and Child Sexual Abuse 
    Special Needs of Children

  • Christine Rogerson

    Christine Rogerson, M.S.W., LCSW

    Practicum Coordinator
    (207) 310-7876 | cizzi@une.edu
    Innovation Hall

    Education

    M.S.W. University of New England
  • Autumn-Straw

    Autumn Straw, MSW, LCSW

    Assistant Director, Graduate Programs in Social Work Online
    (207) 221-4856 | astraw@une.edu
    Innovation Hall

    Education

    M.S.W. Simmons College of Social Work

    Expertise

    Individual and Family Therapy
    Children and Families
    Trauma
    Adoption
    Child Mental Health
    Case Management
    Systems Work

Staff

  • Katharina Gifford

    Administrative Assistant
    (207) 221-4542 | kgifford@une.edu
    Innovation Hall

Adjunct Faculty

The list below appears in alphabetical order by last name. Click on the faculty name to view full biographical information.

  • Julia Macek

    Julia Macek, MSW, LCSW

    (207) 551-6429 | jmacek@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Kellie Miller

    Kellie Miller

    (207) 602-2125 | kmiller5@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Lena Pearlman

    Lena Pearlman, MSW, LCSW

    (314) 458-5551 | lpearlman@une.edu
    Off Campus

Request InformationApply Now