UNE Online Worldwide Learning

Accredited and highly ranked online graduate degree programs

LeadershipEnrollment | Support | Instructional Design | Digital Services | Marketing | Research & Strategy

Online Worldwide Learning (OWL) is the department within the College of Graduate and Professional Studies at the University of New England that works together to bring you online learning. 

The mission of UNE’s Online Worldwide Learning department is to enhance, expand, and enrich learning opportunities in the online landscape through student-centered operations, innovative instructional design techniques, and sustainable business practices.

Leadership

  • Martha K. Wilson, Ph.D.

    Dean, College of Graduate and Professional Studies & Associate Provost for Online Worldwide Learning
    (207) 221-4985 | mwilson13@une.edu

    Dr. Wilson is the Dean of the College of Graduate and Professional Studies, overseeing the structure, growth and continued success of all programs within the College.

  • Michelle Littlefield

    Michelle Littlefield, MBA

    Director, Strategic Marketing Initiatives
    (207) 221-4978 | mlittlefield2@une.edu

    Michelle oversees the marketing, enrollment and retention services of OWL to create an experience that is seamless, efficient and student-centered, from prospect to graduate.

  • Richard Parent, Director of Pedagogy & Assessment

    Richard Parent, Ph.D.

    Director of Pedagogy & Assessment
    (207) 221-4979 | rparent1@une.edu

    Dr. Parent oversees the instructional design service within OWL, working with the faculty to bring the online learning experience to the highest level of quality and interaction.

  • Dr. Jayne Pelletier

    Jayne Pelletier, Ph.D.

    Director of Academic Partnerships
    (207) 221-4820 | jpelletier4@une.edu

    Dr. Pelletier oversees the development and implementation of online program management and facilitates the operational and academic processes of online programs.

  • Joe Doiron, Assistant Director, MyPace

    Joe Doiron

    Assistant Director for myPACE
    (207) 221-4798 | jdoiron@une.edu

    Joe is responsible for the portfolio diversification strategy and new product development for the College of Graduate and Professional Studies.

Enrollment Services (top ⇧)

OWL’s enrollment team works with prospective students, helping you find the right program to meet your educational goals and guiding you through the application and admission process every step of the way.

  • Katherine Blessis Counselor for UNE Online

    Katherine Blessis

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4838 | kblessis@une.edu

    Kat is dedicated to the Graduate Public Health programs.

  • Nicole Lindsay

    Nicole Lindsay

    Assistant Director, Enrollment
    (207) 221-4966 | nlindsay1@une.edu

    Nicole supervises the OWL enrollment team, developing standards for best practices.

  • Colby Averill

    Colby Averill

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4977 | caverill@une.edu

    Colby is dedicated to the Education programs.

  • Chloe Bergman Ray, Enrollment Counselor at UNE Online

    Chloe Bergman-Ray

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4919 | cbergmanray@une.edu

    Chloe is dedicated to the Education programs.

  • Alexandra Donovan

    Alexandra Donovan

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4941 | adonovan7@une.edu

    Allie is dedicated to the Graduate Public Health programs.

  • Melissa Ferrigno, Student Support Specialist for Science Prerequisite courses

    Melissa Ferrigno

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4779 | mferrigno@une.edu

    Melissa is dedicated to the Health Informatics programs.

  • Lucas Good

    Lucas Good

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4946 | lgood@une.edu

    Lucas is dedicated to the Education programs.

  • Carol Le, Enrollment Counselor, Science Prerequisite courses

    Carol Le

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4956 | cle2@une.edu

    Carol is dedicated to the Science Prerequisites for Health Professions course suite.

  • Maria Lorello

    Maria Lorello

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4974 | mlorello@une.edu

    Maria is dedicated to the Graduate Public Health programs.

  • Jeff Nelsen

    Jeffrey Nelsen

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4942 | jnelsen1@une.edu

    Jeff is dedicated to the Health Informatics and Applied Nutrition programs.

  • Sam Ross, Student Support Specialist for Science Prerequisite courses

    Samuel Ross

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4970 | sross6@une.edu

    Sam is dedicated to the Science Prerequisites for Health Professions course suite.

  • Maria Theisen Enrollment Counselor for UNE Online

    Maria Theisen

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4831 | mtheisen@une.edu

    Maria is dedicated to the Science Prerequisites for Health Professions course suite.

  • Jasmine Turner, Enrollment Coordinator

    Jasmine Turner

    Enrollment Coordinator
    (207) 221-4918 | jturner13@une.edu

    Jasmine is dedicated to enrollment services across all programs.

  • Holland Wegner, Enrollment Counselor, Health Informatics, UNE Online

    Holland Wegner

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4953 | hwegner@une.edu

    Holland is dedicated to the Health Informatics and Applied Nutrition programs.

Student Support Services (top ⇧)

OWL’s student support staff members are UNE ambassadors, providing high-touch support and acting as the feet on the ground for the online student body within the College of Graduate and Professional Studies.

  • Elizabeth Benz

    Assistant Director, Student Support
    (207) 221-4976 | ebenz@une.edu

    Elizabeth supervises the OWL student support team, developing standards for best practices.

  • Gregory Andrews, Student Support Specialist

    Gregory Andrews

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4746 | GAndrews2@une.edu

    Greg ensures success for the Master of Education, CAGS, and Master's in Medical Education Leadership (MMEL) student populations.

  • Jason Asdourian, UNE Online Student Support Specialist

    Jason Asdourian

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4943 | jasdourian@une.edu

    Jason ensures success for the Master of Education, CAGS and Post-Master's Certificate student populations.

  • Whitney Hutchinson, UNE Online Student Support Specialist

    Whitney Lee Hutchinson

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4901 | whutchinson@une.edu

    Whitney ensures success for the Science Prerequisites for Health Professions course suite.

  • Hayley Kinsella

    Hayley Kinsella

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4944 | hkinsella@une.edu

    Hayley ensures success for the Health Informatics, Applied Nutrition and Public Health student populations.

  • Andrea Libman, Student Support Specialist

    Andrea Libman

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4614 | alibman@une.edu

    Andrea ensures success for the Science Prerequisites for Health Professions course suite.

  • Courtney Melville, Student Support Specialist for Science Prerequisite courses

    Courtney Melville

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4968 | cayers2@une.edu

    Courtney ensures success for the Doctor of Education student population.

  • Nhi Mulkern, M.A. Student Support Specialist

    Nhi Mulkern

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4837 | nmulkern@une.edu

    Nhi ensures success for the Doctor of Education student population.

  • Emily Roach, Student Support Specialist, UNE

    Emily Roach

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4949 | eroach@une.edu

    Emily ensures success for the Master of Public Health student populations.

  • Lisa Ginn, Student Support Specialist for Public Health

    Lisa Shaker

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4964 | lshaker@une.edu

    Lisa ensures success for the Master of Public Health student populations.

Instructional Design Services (top ⇧)

IDS works to create compelling courses in an online format. They provide instructional experiences which make the acquisition of knowledge and skill more efficient, effective, and appealing. 

  • Christine Baumgarthuber

    Christine Baumgarthuber, Ph.D.

    Instructional Designer II
    (207) 221-4783 | cbaumgarthuber@une.edu

    Christine provides innovative vision and design for online education programs.

  • Corey Butler Instructional Design

    Corey Butler

    Instructional Designer II
    (207) 221-4947 | cbutler6@une.edu

    Corey provides innovative vision and design for the SPHP suite of courses.

  • Sarah Cochran

    Sarah Cochran, Ph.D. ABD

    Instructional Designer II
    (207) 221-4782 | scochran3@une.edu

    Sarah provides innovative vision and design for online public health programs.

  • Sue Farris, UNE Online, Instructional Design

    Sue Farris

    Assessment Specialist
    (207) 221-4613 | sfarris@une.edu

    Sue provides innovative vision and design for online education programs.

  • Susan Graham-Rent, Instructional designer at University of New England

    Susan Graham-Rent

    Instructional Designer II
    (207) 221-4940 | sgrahamrent@une.edu

    Susan provides innovative vision and design for the MSEd, CAGS, and EdD programs.

  • Susan Hyde, Instructional Designer, UNE

    Susan Hyde

    Instructional Designer
    (207) 221-4959 | sbarretthyde@une.edu

    Susan provides innovative vision and design for online education programs.

  • Olga Slasten-LaPlante

    Olga LaPlante

    Instructional Designer
    (207) 221-4973 | oslastenlaplante@une.edu

    Olga provides innovative vision and design for the MSW-O program.

  • Chris Malmberg Instructional Designer University of New England

    Chris Malmberg

    Instructional Designer
    (207) 221-4995 | cmalmberg@une.edu

    Chris provides innovative vision and design for online education programs.

  • Cathy Swain, Instructional Designer, University of New England College of Graduate and Professional Studies

    Cathy Swain

    Instructional Designer II
    (207) 221-4969 | cswain1@une.edu

    Cathy provides innovative vision and design for UNE's Health Informatics online programs.

  • Michael Trombley, Instructional Designer for the College of Graduate and Professional Studies at UNE

    Michael Trombley

    Instructional Designer
    (207) 221-4878 | mtrombley@une.edu

    Mike provides innovative vision and design for online education programs.

Digital Services (top ⇧)

  • Lindsay Aouled Ezzine

    Lindsay Aouled Ezzine

    Web Content Manager
    (207) 221-4559 | laouledezzine@une.edu

    Lindsay is responsible for developing and maintaining content on the University of New England Online website, landing pages, and email marketing communications, ensuring that information is timely, accurate, relevant, engaging, and reflective of the University of New England Online brand identity.

  • Christopher Littlefield

    Christopher Littlefield

    CRM Manager
    (207) 221-4978 | clittlefield3@une.edu

    Christopher is responsible for the client relationship management applications that allow the College of Graduate and Professional Studies to reach out to prospective students, work with them through the application process, and provide continued support during their studies.

  • Manuela Lorenzi-Kayser

    Manuela Lorenzi-Kayser

    Senior Web Developer
    (207) 221-4965 | mlorenzikayser@une.edu

    Manuela is responsible for the design, development, and management of the websites dedicated to UNE’s online programs.

Marketing (top ⇧)

  • Shannon Morris

    Shannon Morris

    Marketing Manager
    (207) 221-4920 | smorris6@une.edu

    Shannon is responsible for marketing campaigns and initiatives to promote the value of the programs in the College of Graduate and Professional Studies, through various marketing outlets.

  • Monique Gaudet 2016 marketing

    Monique Gaudet

    Inbound Marketing Manager
    (207) 221-4910 | mgaudet2@une.edu

    Monique is responsible for the development and execution of marketing initiatives designed to build quality online engagement with current and prospective students.

  • Victoria Hartig

    Victoria Hartig

    Senior Marketing Manager
    (207) 221-4980 | vhartig@une.edu

    Victoria is responsible for marketing campaigns and initiatives to promote the value of the programs in the College of Graduate and Professional Studies, through various marketing outlets.

  • Leah Igo, Marketing Manager

    Leah Igo

    Marketing Manager
    (207) 221-4830 | ligo@une.edu

    Leah is responsible for marketing campaigns and initiatives to promote the value of the programs in the College of Graduate and Professional Studies, through various marketing outlets.

  • Carly Lops, UNE Online Enrollment Counselor

    Carly Lops

    Marketing Coordinator
    (207) 221-4945 | clops@une.edu

    Carly provides support for the marketing initiatives and communications projects put forth by UNE Online.

  • Ivy Osei, Paid Search Marketing Manager

    Ivy Osei

    Paid Search Marketing Manager
    (207) 221-4612 | iosei1@une.edu

    Ivy is responsible for marketing campaigns and initiatives to promote the value of the programs in the College of Graduate and Professional Studies, through various paid search outlets.

Research and Strategy (top ⇧)

  • Alaina Cellini, Jr Market Research Analyst, UNE Online

    Alaina Cellini

    Jr. Research & Strategy Analyst
    (207) 221-4917 | acellini@une.edu

    Alaina is responsible for collecting and analyzing data on existing and potential markets in order to make opportunity recommendations, shape marketing strategy, and provide actionable insights across the College of Graduate and Professional Studies programs.

  • Meredith Milnes

    Meredith Milnes

    Senior Research & Strategy Analyst
    (207) 221-4963 | mmilnes@une.edu

    Meredith is responsible for collecting and analyzing data on existing and potential markets in order to make opportunity recommendations, shape marketing strategy, and provide actionable insights across the College of Graduate and Professional Studies programs.

  • Hannah Young, Market Research Analyst

    Hannah Young

    Research & Strategy Analyst
    207-221-4916 | hyoung3@une.edu

    Hannah is responsible for collecting and analyzing data on existing and potential markets in order to make opportunity recommendations, shape marketing strategy, and provide actionable insights across the College of Graduate and Professional Studies programs.

I’d Like to Learn more about UNE Online Apply Now