UNE Online Worldwide Learning

Accredited and highly ranked online graduate degree programs

Leadership | Administrative | Enrollment | Support | Instructional Design | Marketing 

Online Worldwide Learning (OWL) is the department within the College of Graduate and Professional Studies at the University of New England that works together to bring you online learning. 

The mission of UNE’s Online Worldwide Learning department is to enhance, expand, and enrich learning opportunities in the online landscape through student-centered operations, innovative instructional design techniques, and sustainable business practices.

Leadership

  • Martha K. Wilson, Ph.D.

    Dean, College of Graduate and Professional Studies & Associate Provost for Online Worldwide Learning
    (207) 221-4985 | mwilson13@une.edu

    Dr. Wilson is the Dean of the College of Graduate and Professional Studies, overseeing the structure, growth and continued success of all programs within the College.

  • Michelle Littlefield

    Director, Strategic Marketing Initiatives
    (207) 221-4978 | mlittlefield2@une.edu

    Michelle oversees the marketing, enrollment and retention services of OWL to create an experience that is seamless, efficient and student-centered, from prospect to graduate.

  • Richard Parent, Director of Pedagogy & Assessment

    Richard Parent, Ph.D.

    Director of Pedagogy & Assessment
    (207) 221-4979 | rparent1@une.edu

    Dr. Parent oversees the instructional design service within OWL, working with the faculty to bring the online learning experience to the highest level of quality and interaction.

  • Dr. Jayne Pelletier

    Jayne Pelletier, Ph.D.

    Director of Academic Partnerships
    (207) 221-4820 | jpelletier4@une.edu

    Dr. Pelletier oversees the development and implementation of online program management and facilitates the operational and academic processes of online programs.

Administrative (top ⇧)

  • Kristan Fucci

    Kristan Fucci

    Administrative Assistant
    (207) 221-4971 | kfucci@une.edu

    Kristan performs administrative and office support activities for the Online Worldwide Learning (OWL) team.

Enrollment Services (top ⇧)

OWL’s enrollment team works with prospective students, helping you find the right program to meet your educational goals and guiding you through the application and admission process every step of the way.

  • Nicole Lindsay

    Nicole Lindsay

    Assistant Director, Enrollment
    (207) 221-4966 | nlindsay1@une.edu

    Nicole supervises the OWL enrollment team, developing standards for best practices.

  • Colby Averill

    Colby Averill

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4977 | caverill@une.edu

    Colby is dedicated to the Education programs.

  • Alexandra Donovan

    Alexandra Donovan

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4941 | adonovan7@une.edu

    Allie is dedicated to the Graduate Public Health programs.

  • Melissa Ferrigno, Student Support Specialist for Science Prerequisite courses

    Melissa Ferrigno

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4779 | mferrigno@une.edu

    Melissa is dedicated to the Science Prerequisites for Health Professions course suite.

  • Lucas Good

    Lucas Good

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4946 | lgood@une.edu

    Lucas is dedicated to the Education programs.

  • Carol Le, Enrollment Counselor, Science Prerequisite courses

    Carol Le

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4956 | cle2@une.edu

    Carol is dedicated to the Science Prerequisites for Health Professions course suite.

  • Maria Lorello

    Maria Lorello

    Enrollment Counselor II
    (207) 221-4974 | mlorello@une.edu

    Maria is dedicated to the Graduate Public Health programs.

  • Jeff Nelsen

    Jeffrey Nelsen

    Enrollment Counselor
    (207) 221-4942 | jnelsen1@une.edu

    Jeff is dedicated to the Master of Education and Certificate of Advanced Graduate Study programs.

  • Sam Ross, Student Support Specialist for Science Prerequisite courses

    Samuel Ross

    Enrollment Counselor III
    (207) 221-4970 | sross6@une.edu

    Sam is dedicated to the Science Prerequisites for Health Professions course suite.

Student Support Services (top ⇧)

OWL’s student support staff members are UNE ambassadors, providing high-touch support and acting as the feet on the ground for the online student body within the College of Graduate and Professional Studies.

  • Elizabeth Benz

    Assistant Director, Student Support
    (207) 221-4976 | ebenz@une.edu

    Elizabeth ensures success for the Public Health student population.

  • Gregory Andrews, Student Support Specialist

    Gregory Andrews

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4746 | GAndrews2@une.edu

    Greg ensures success for the Master of Education, CAGS, and Master's in Medical Education Leadership (MMEL) student populations.

  • Ariel Flavin

    Ariel Flavin Ryan

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4943 | aflavin1@une.edu

    Ariel ensures success for the Master of Education and CAGS student populations.

  • Lisa Ginn, Student Support Specialist for Public Health

    Lisa Ginn

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4964 | lginn@une.edu

    Lisa ensures success for the Master of Public Health student populations.

  • Hayley Kinsella

    Hayley Kinsella

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4944 | hkinsella@une.edu

    Hayley ensures success for the Health Informatics student population.

  • Courtney Melville, Student Support Specialist for Science Prerequisite courses

    Courtney Melville

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4968 | cayers2@une.edu

    Courtney ensures success for the Science Prerequisites for Health Professions and Doctor of Education student population.

  • Emily Roach, Student Support Specialist, UNE

    Emily Roach

    Student Support Specialist
    (207) 221-4949 | eroach@une.edu

    Emily ensures success for the Master of Public Health student populations.

Instructional Design Services (top ⇧)

IDS works to create compelling courses in an online format. They provide instructional experiences which make the acquisition of knowledge and skill more efficient, effective, and appealing. 

  • Christine Baumgarthuber

    Christine Baumgarthuber, Ph.D.

    Instructional Designer II
    (207) 221-4783 | cbaumgarthuber@une.edu

    Christine provides innovative vision and design for online education programs.

  • Corey Butler

    Corey Butler

    Instructional Designer II
    (207) 221-4947 | cbutler6@une.edu

    Corey provides innovative vision and design for the SPHP suite of courses.

  • Sarah Cochran

    Sarah Cochran, Ph.D. ABD

    Instructional Designer II
    (207) 221-4782 | scochran3@une.edu

    Sarah provides innovative vision and design for online education programs.

  • Susan Graham-Rent, Instructional designer at University of New England

    Susan Graham-Rent

    Instructional Designer II
    (207) 221-4940 | sgrahamrent@une.edu

    Susan provides innovative vision and design for online education programs.

  • Susan Hyde, Instructional Designer, UNE

    Susan Hyde

    Instructional Designer
    (207) 221-4959 | sbarretthyde@une.edu

    Susan provides innovative vision and design for online education programs.

  • Olga Slasten-LaPlante

    Olga LaPlante

    Instructional Designer
    (207) 221-4973 | oslastenlaplante@une.edu

    Olga provides innovative vision and design for the MSW-O program.

  • Chris Malmberg Instructional Designer University of New England

    Chris Malmberg

    Instructional Designer
    (207) 221-4995 | cmalmberg@une.edu

    Chris provides innovative vision and design for online education programs.

  • Cathy Swain, Instructional Designer, University of New England College of Graduate and Professional Studies

    Cathy Swain

    Instructional Designer II
    (207) 221-4969 | cswain1@une.edu

    Cathy provides innovative vision and design for online education programs.

  • Michael Trombley, Instructional Designer for the College of Graduate and Professional Studies at UNE

    Michael Trombley

    Instructional Designer
    (207) 221-4878 | mtrombley@une.edu

    Mike provides innovative vision and design for online education programs.

Marketing (top ⇧)

  • Monique Gaudet

    Monique Gaudet

    Search & Interactive Marketing Manager
    (207) 221-4910 | mgaudet2@une.edu

    Monique is responsible for the development and execution of marketing initiatives designed to build quality online engagement with current and prospective students.

  • Victoria Hartig

    Victoria Hartig

    Marketing Manager
    (207) 221-4980 | vhartig@une.edu

    Victoria is responsible for all marketing campaigns and initiatives to promote the value of the programs in the College of Graduate and Professional Studies, through various marketing outlets.

  • Manuela Lorenzi-Kayser

    Manuela Lorenzi-Kayser

    Senior Web Developer
    (207) 221-4965 | mlorenzikayser@une.edu

    Manuela is responsible for the design, development, and management of the websites dedicated to UNE’s online programs.

  • Lindsay McMorrow, Marketing Manager, University of New England, College of Graduate and Professional Studies.

    Lindsey McMorrow

    Marketing Manager
    (855) 221-4830 | lmcmorrow@une.edu

    Lindsey is responsible for marketing campaigns and initiatives to promote the value of the programs in the College of Graduate and Professional Studies, through various marketing outlets.

  • Meredith Milnes

    Meredith Milnes

    Market Research Analyst
    (207) 221-4963 | mmilnes@une.edu

    Meredith is responsible for collecting and analyzing data on existing and potential markets in order to make opportunity recommendations, shape marketing strategy, and provide actionable insights across the College of Graduate and Professional Studies programs.

I’d Like to Learn more about UNE Online Apply Now