Applied Nutrition Faculty & Staff

Helping enhance, expand, and enrich learning opportunities for UNE students

Our Applied Nutrition faculty consists of a growing team of scholars and clinicians. Most hold doctoral degrees and many hold advanced clinical certifications representing a variety of specialty training areas, and are subject matter experts both from within and outside of the university. 

Our goal is to prepare you to be a well-qualified Applied Nutrition practitioner with in-depth knowledge of nutrition and the insight into data-driven techniques and strategies to become a leader in your field.

World class instructional design

Faculty and subject matter experts work in partnership with UNE Online’s in-house instructional designers to ensure a pedagogically-sound and efficient online learning experience in each course.  

Additionally, in order to adhere to best practices, all UNE Online courses are adaptive and use universal design standards. Curriculum assessment and revision is regularly conducted in partnership with the UNE Online program teaching faculty and internal/external subject matter experts.

Expert faculty

Our nutrition faculty are subject matter experts in nutrition and business/marketing with practical experience in the field of applied nutrition.

Are you interested in becoming an Adjunct Faculty member for the UNE Online Applied Nutrition program? UNE Online seeks Adjunct Faculty who are current professionals in nutrition and/or currently teach in the field of nutrition. Click here to email your resume.

Academic Leadership

Dr. Ellie Dodge

Ellie Dodge, M.S., Ph.D.

Director, Graduate Programs in Applied Nutrition

(207) 221-4785

edodge1@une.edu


Academic Administration

Angelina Moore Maia, PhD, RD, LD, Applied Nutrition Program Assistant Director, Graduate Programs in Applied Nutrition

Angelina Maia, Ph.D.

Assistant Program Director

(207) 221-4759

amaia@une.edu


Staff


Adjunct Faculty

The list below appears in alphabetical order by last name. Click on the arrow to expand biographical information.

Dr. Basil Aboul-Enein, MSc, MPH, MA, Ed.D., FRSPH

baboulenein@une.edu

Teaching Online

Orville Bigelow

Orville Bigelow, DHSc., R.D., A.T.

obigelow@une.edu

On Campus, Teaching Online

Stacy Blondin

Stacy Blondin, Ph.D.

(760) 458-2426

sblondin@une.edu

Teaching Online

Blank profile thumbnail

Marie Boyle, Ph.D., M.S., R.D.

Teaching Online

Allison Burditt, M.S., R.D.

asherman2@une.edu

Teaching Online

Moira Burke

Moira Burke, M.S., L.D.

mburke10@une.edu

Teaching Online

Rebecca Drewette-Card, Dr.PH.

(207) 319-9268

rdrewettecard@une.edu

Teaching Online

Blank profile thumbnail

Reynolette Ettienne, Ph.D., MS, RDN

Teaching Online

Blank profile thumbnail

Beth Falls, Ph.D., M.S.

efalls@une.edu

Teaching Online

Arnetta Fletcher

Arnetta Fletcher, Ph.D., R.D.N., L.D.N.

Teaching Online

Lori Granich

Lori Granich, M.B.A., R.D.N.

lgranich@une.edu

Teaching Online

Stephanie Harshman

Stephanie Harshman, Ph.D., R.D.

Teaching Online

Anne-Therese Hunt

Anne-Therese Hunt, Sc.D., M.S.

ahunt4@une.edu

Teaching Online

Deborah A. Hutcheon, DCN, RD, LD

Deborah A. Hutcheon, D.C.N., R.D., L.D.

dhutcheon@une.edu

Teaching Online

Micaela Karlsen

Micaela Karlsen, Ph.D.

mkarlsen@une.edu

Teaching Online

Mary Krebs, Ph.D.

mkrebs@une.edu

Teaching Online

Jessie McGinty

Jessie McGinty, M.S., R.D.

jmcginty1@une.edu

Teaching Online

Thomas Merrow

Thomas Merrow, M.S., R.D.

tmerrow@une.edu

Teaching Online

Kathy Pollard

Kathy Pollard, M.S.

kpollard2@une.edu

Teaching Online

Joanna Rosebush

Joanna Rosebush, Ph.D., R.D., L.D., M.S.

jrosebush@une.edu

Teaching Online

Nazia Sadat

Nazia Sadat, Ph.D., M.S., R.D.

nsadat@une.edu

Teaching Online

Mary Kaye Sawyer-Morse

Mary Kaye Sawyer-Morse, Ph.D.

msawyermorse@une.edu

Teaching Online

Marissa Shams-White

Marissa Shams-White, Ph.D., L.Ac, MPH

mshamswhite@une.edu

Teaching Online

Leanne Skehan, M.B.A., M.P.H.

(207) 462-4055

ldimaio@une.edu

Teaching Online


 

Questions?

If you have any questions about the Applied Nutrition programs, focus areas, coursework, or program requirements, please speak to one of our enrollment counselors at the email or phone number below.