Health Informatics Faculty & Staff

Helping you understand, anticipate, and adapt to rapidly-changing healthcare and technology landscapes

Our Health Informatics adjunct faculty and program administration consist of a growing team of scholars and clinicians. Most hold advanced clinical certifications representing a variety of specialty training areas.

Our goal is to prepare you to be a well-qualified health informatics practitioner with in-depth knowledge of informatics and the insight into data-driven management techniques and strategies to become a leader in your field.

Interested in becoming a UNE Health Informatics Adjunct Faculty Member? Click here to submit your resume.

Academic Leadership

Matt Kaszubinski

Matthew Kaszubinski

Program Director, Health Administration and Informatics

(207) 221-4726

mkaszubinski@une.edu




Academic Administration

Nan Solomons, Practicum Coordinator Health Informatics program at UNE Online

Nan Solomons, Ph.D.

Assistant Director, Health Informatics Practicum

(207) 221-4258

nsolomons@une.edu




Adjunct Faculty

The list below appears in alphabetical order by last name. Click on the arrow to expand biographical information.

Renè Antonisse, MHA

rantonisse@une.edu

Teaching Online

Cortney Arellano, M.S., Health Informatics and Health Information Management

carellano@une.edu

Teaching Online

Debra Balderrama, RN, MSCIS

Teaching Online

Duane A. Bedell, M.A., Ed.S.

dbedell@une.edu

On Campus

Travis Calhoun, M.S. Health Informatics, CPHIMS

tcalhoun@une.edu

Teaching Online

Richard A. Castro, D.H.Sc, MSBI, RRT-ACCS

Teaching Online

Timothy Clark, M.S., Health Informatics

Teaching Online

Lorelei DiLoreto, M.S.

ldiloreto@une.edu

Teaching Online

Blank Male Profile

Nicholas Flavin, MPH

Teaching Online

Imran Khan, MBA, MS, PMP, CPHIMS, FHIMSS

ikhan1@une.edu

Teaching Online

Scott McGrath, Ph.D., MSBI

Teaching Online

Melanie Meyer, Ph.D., MHA, CPHQ, PMP

On Campus

patricia-poteat

Patricia A. Poteat, Ed.D., M.S

ppoteat@une.edu

Teaching Online

Sean Reiter

On Campus

Blank Male Profile

Don Roosan, Ph.D.

Teaching Online

Blank Male Profile

Nabeel Syed

Teaching Online

Joseph R. Walton, Pharm.D., M.S.

jwalton2@une.edu

Teaching Online

Teresa Younkin, MSHI, PMC

tyounkin@une.edu

Teaching Online

 

Questions?

If you have any questions about the coursework or the program requirements, please speak to one of our enrollment counselors at the email or phone number below.