Education Faculty & Staff

The mission of the College of Graduate and Professional Studies is to enhance, expand, and enrich learning opportunities in education through student-centered operations.

By maintaining strong partnerships with other UNE colleges, CGPS is best able to utilize UNE faculty expertise while maintaining a strong student focus. Our dedicated education faculty may have appointments in other UNE colleges or may be affiliated with other respected institutions.

Each Education faculty member is a respected member in the field of Education. Our expert faculty are essential to the success of UNE Online and to the continued success of our students.

Interested in becoming a UNE Education Affiliated Faculty Member? Learn more.

Academic Leadership

Dr. Jayne Pelletier

Jayne Pelletier, Ph.D.

Director, Graduate Programs in Education

(207) 221-4820

jpelletier4@une.edu


Academic Administration

Elaine Hughes

Elaine Hughes, MSEd, PMP

Assistant Director, Graduate Programs in Education

(207) 221-4793

ehughes7@une.edu

Deborah Jameson

Deborah Jameson, Ph.D.

Assistant Director, Doctor of Education

(207) 221-4860

djameson1@une.edu


Staff

Kelsey Oltz

Kelsey Oltz

Staff Assistant

(207) 221-4960

koltz@une.edu


Adjunct Faculty

The list below appears in alphabetical order by last name. Click on the arrow to expand biographical information.

Darren J. Akerman, M.S.Ed.

Adjunct Professor

(207) 221-4960

dakerman@une.edu

Teaching Online

Peter Badalament, Ed.M.

(207) 221-4960

pbadalament@une.edu

Teaching Online

Alice Barr

Alice Barr

(207) 221-4960

astrachanbarr@une.edu

Teaching Online

Ella Benson, Ed.D.

Adjunct Professor

(207) 221-4960

ebenson2@une.edu

Teaching Online

Corey Berg

Corey Berg, Ed.D.

(207) 221-4960

cberg4@une.edu

Teaching Online

Laura Bertonazzi, Ed.D.

(207) 221-4960

lbertonazzi@une.edu

Teaching Online

LaTonya Bolden

LaTonya Bolden

(207) 221-4960

lbolden@une.edu

Teaching Online

Marybeth Callanan

Marybeth Callanan

(207) 221-4960

mcallanan1@une.edu

Teaching Online

Donald C. Cannan, Ed.D.

Adjunct Professor

(207) 221-4960

dcannan@une.edu

Teaching Online

David J. Cannan

David J. Cannan, M.S.Ed.

Adjunct Professor

(207) 221-4960

dcannan1@une.edu

Teaching Online

Blake Clifford, Ed.D.

(207) 221-4960

bclifford1@une.edu

Teaching Online

William Cowen, Ed.D.

(207) 221-4960

wcowen@une.edu

Teaching Online

Blank profile thumbnail

Michael Daboul, M.S.Ed.

(207) 221-4960

mdaboul@une.edu

Teaching Online

Karen Deterding

Karen Deterding, M.S.

Adjunct Professor

(207) 221-4960

kdeterding@une.edu

Teaching Online

Blank profile thumbnail

Andrea Disque, Ed.D.

(207) 221-4960

adisque@une.edu

Teaching Online

Christine Elliot, M.Ed.

(207) 221-4960

celliott5@une.edu

Teaching Online

Julia Flacke

Julia Flacke

(207) 221-4960

jflacke@une.edu

Teaching Online

Blank profile thumbnail

Jennifer Galipeau, Ed.D.

(207) 221-4960

jgalipeau@une.edu

Teaching Online

Hillary Goldthwait-Fowles, Ph.D.

hgoldthwaitfowles@une.edu

On Campus, Teaching Online

Blank profile thumbnail

Staci Grasky, Ed.D.

(207) 221-4960

sgrasky@une.edu

Teaching Online

Paul Haberstroh, B.S.

Paul Haberstroh, B.S.

(207) 221-4960

phaberstroh@une.edu

Teaching Online

Blank profile thumbnail

Michael Hanrahan, Ph.D.

(207) 221-4960

mhanrahan@une.edu

Teaching Online

Michael Hatfield, M.S.Ed.

Adjunct Professor

(207 221-4960

mhatfield@une.edu

On Campus, Teaching Online

Blank profile thumbnail

Lesley Herschlag, CAGS., M.S.Ed.

(207) 221-4960

lherschlag@une.edu

Teaching Online

Leslie Hitch, Ed.D.

(207) 221-4960

lhitch@une.edu

Teaching Online

Bradford Jackson

Bradford Jackson, Ed.D.

Adjunct Professor

(207) 221-4960

bjackson@une.edu

Teaching Online

Steven Klein, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor

(207) 221-4960

sklein2@une.edu

Teaching Online

Linda Lacasse

Linda Lacasse, M.S.Ed

Adjunct Professor

(207) 221-4960

llacasse@une.edu

Teaching Online

Jacqueline Lookabaugh, Ed.D.

(207) 221-4960

jlookabaugh@une.edu

Teaching Online

Blank profile thumbnail

Gizelle Luevano, Ed.D.

(207) 221-4960

gluevano@une.edu

Teaching Online

Dawn Mackiewicz

Dawn Mackiewicz, Ed.D.

(207) 221-4960

dmackiewicz@une.edu

Teaching Online

Gwyneth Maguire

Gwyneth Maguire

(207) 221-4960

gmaguire@une.edu

Teaching Online

Blank profile thumbnail

Patrick Manuel, Ed.D.

(207) 221-4960

pmanuel@une.edu

Teaching Online

Carolyn Marie Marcotte, Ph.D.

Associate Lecturer

(207) 602-2242

cmarcotte@une.edu

On Campus, Teaching Online, Decary Hall 137 - Biddeford Campus

Ian Menchini

Ian Menchini, Ed.D.

(207) 221-4960

imenchini@une.edu

Teaching Online

Brian Middleton-Cox

Brian Middleton-Cox, M.Ed.

(207) 221-4960

bmiddletoncox@une.edu

Teaching Online

Dave Murphy, Ed.D.

Adjunct Professor

(207) 221-4960

dmurphy@une.edu

Teaching Online

Blank profile thumbnail

Marylin Newell, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor

(207) 345-3100

mnewell@une.edu

Teaching Online

Blank profile thumbnail

Patricia Nickerson

(207) 221-4960

pnickerson@une.edu

Teaching Online

Katherine Nolin

Katherine Nolin

(207) 221-4960

knolin@une.edu

Teaching Online

Sharese Pearson-Bush

Sharese Pearson-Bush

(207) 221-4960

spearsonbush@une.edu

Teaching Online

Caroline Peinado

Caroline Peinado, M.S.Ed.

Affiliated Faculty

(207) 221-4960

cpeinado@une.edu

Teaching Online

Sanford Prince, M.S.

(207) 221-4960

sprince@une.edu

Teaching Online

Blank profile thumbnail

Audrey Rabas, Ph.D.

(207) 221-4960

arabas@une.edu

Teaching Online

Chris Rohde

Chris Rohde, J.D.

Adjunct Professor

(207) 221-4960

crhode@une.edu

Teaching Online

Blank profile thumbnail

Andrew Ross

(207) 221-4960

Teaching Online

Justin Roy

Justin Roy, M.S.Ed.

Adjunct Professor

(207) 221-4960

jroy6@une.edu

Teaching Online

Lori Sanchez, Ed.D.

(207) 221-4960

lsanchez4@une.edu

Teaching Online

Jennifer Scott, Ed.D.

(207) 221-4960

jscott25@une.edu

Teaching Online

Michael Shaffer, Ed.D.

(207) 221-4960

mshaffer1@une.edu

Teaching Online

Grinell Smith, Ph. D.

Adjunct Professor

(207) 221-4960

gsmith10@une.edu

Teaching Online

Blank profile thumbnail

William Smith, Ph.D.

(207) 221-4960

wsmith1@une.edu

Teaching Online

Cathy Stieg

Cathy Stieg, M.S.Ed., Ed.D.

Adjunct Professor

(207) 221-4960

cjordan1@une.edu

Teaching Online

Maggie Thornton, M.S.Ed., CAGS

(207) 221-4960

mthornton2@une.edu

Teaching Online

David Keller Trevaskis, M.A.T., J.D.

Adjunct Professor

(207) 221-4960

dtrevaskis@une.edu

Teaching Online

Neil Trotta, Ed.D.

(207) 221-4960

atrotta1@une.edu

Teaching Online

Blank profile thumbnail

Ashwini Wagle, Ed.D.

(207) 221-4960

awagle@une.edu

Teaching Online

Margaret Wallace, M.S.

Adjunct Professor

(207) 221-4960

mwallace1@une.edu

Teaching Online

Debra Welkley, Ed.D.

(207) 221-4960

dwelkley@une.edu

Teaching Online

Dorothy Williams, Ed.D.

(207) 221-4960

dwilliams23@une.edu

On Campus, Teaching Online

Heather Wilmot, Ed.D.

(207) 221-4960

ewilmot@une.edu

Teaching Online

Blank profile thumbnail

Belle Booker Zorigian, Ph.D.

(207) 221-4960

bbookerzorigian@une.edu

Teaching Online


 

Questions?

If you have any questions about the graduate programs in Education coursework or the program requirements, please speak to one of our enrollment counselors at the email or phone number below.