The mis­sion of the Col­lege of Grad­u­ate and Pro­fes­sion­al Stud­ies is to enhance, expand, and enrich learn­ing oppor­tu­ni­ties in edu­ca­tion through stu­dent-cen­tered oper­a­tions. By main­tain­ing strong part­ner­ships with oth­er UNE col­leges, CGPS is best able to uti­lize UNE fac­ul­ty exper­tise while main­tain­ing a strong stu­dent focus. Our ded­i­cat­ed edu­ca­tion fac­ul­ty may have appoint­ments in oth­er UNE col­leges, be affil­i­at­ed with oth­er respect­ed insti­tu­tions, or be expert prac­ti­tion­ers in the field.

Inter­est­ed in becom­ing a UNE Edu­ca­tion Affil­i­at­ed Fac­ul­ty Mem­ber? Click here to learn more.

Academic Administration

  • Erin Connor

    Erin L. Connor, Ph.D.

    Direc­tor, Grad­u­ate Pro­grams in Edu­ca­tion
    (207) 221‑4962 | econnor@une.edu Inno­va­tion Hall

    Education

    Ph.D. Uni­ver­si­ty of South­ern Maine
    M.S.Ed. Har­vard Grad­u­ate School of Edu­ca­tion
    B.A. Swarth­more Col­lege

    Expertise

    Deci­sion-mak­ing through Con­sen­sus
    Shared Lead­er­ship Mod­els in Schools
    Edu­ca­tion Pol­i­cy and Lead­er­ship

    Research Interests

    Expe­ri­ences of Maine high school grad­u­ates who require reme­di­a­tion as part of their post-sec­ondary stud­ies.
  • Brianna Bates Parsons

    Brianna Bates Parsons, Ed.D.

    Assis­tant Direc­tor, Edu­ca­tion Cur­ricu­lum & Research
    (207) 221‑4962 | bparsons4@une.edu Inno­va­tion Hall

    Education

    Ed.D. North­east­ern Uni­ver­si­ty
    M.P.W. Chatham Uni­ver­si­ty
    B.A. Uni­ver­si­ty of Maine, Orono

    Expertise

    Moti­va­tion­al The­o­ry
    Aca­d­e­m­ic and social inte­gra­tion with empha­sis on first-gen­er­a­tion low-income stu­dents
    Non-tra­di­tion­al stu­dents and the role of gen­der with regard to aca­d­e­m­ic per­sis­tence

  • Monique Roy, Assistant Program Manager - Graduate Programs in Education, UNE Online

    Monique Roy

    Assis­tant Direc­tor, Grad­u­ate Pro­grams in Edu­ca­tion
    (207) 221‑4793 | mroy20@une.edu Inno­va­tion Hall

    Education

    CAGS Uni­ver­si­ty of South­ern Maine
    M.A.  Uni­ver­si­ty of South­ern Maine

    Expertise

    Adult Education/Human Resource Devel­op­ment
    Orga­ni­za­tion­al Lead­er­ship

Staff

  • Lucille Smith

    Lucille Smith

    Staff Assis­tant
    (207) 221‑4960 | lsmith@une.edu Inno­va­tion Hall

Adjunct Faculty

The list below appears in alpha­bet­i­cal order by last name. Click on the fac­ul­ty name to view full bio­graph­i­cal infor­ma­tion.

  • Darren J. Akerman

    Darren J. Akerman, Ed.D.

    (207) 221‑4960 | dakerman@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Ella Benson

    Ella Benson, Ed.D.

    (207) 221‑4960 | ebenson2@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • William Boozang

    William Boozang, Ed.D.

    (207) 221‑4960 | wboozang@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • David J. Cannan

    David J. Cannan, M.S.Ed.

    (207) 221‑4960 | dcannan1@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Donald C. Cannan

    Donald C. Cannan, Ed.D.

    (207) 221‑4960 | dcannan@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Michelle Collay

    Michelle Collay, Ph.D.

    (207) 602‑2010 | mcollay@une.edu
    Decary Hall

  • Joanne Cooper

    Joanne Cooper, Ph.D.

    (207) 221‑4960 | jcooper5@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • DeeAnn Cornelison

    DeeAnn Cornelison, Ed.D.

    (207) 221‑4960 | dcornelison@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Karen Deterding

    Karen Deterding, M.S.

    (207) 221‑4960 | kdeterding@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Grania Gothard Holman

    Grania Gothard Holman, Ed.D.

    (207) 221‑4960 | gholman@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Kathryn Iwanusa

    Kathryn Iwanusa, M.S.Ed.

    (207) 221‑4960 | kiwanusa@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Bradford Jackson

    Bradford Jackson, Ed.D.

    (207) 221‑4960 | bjackson@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Steven Klein

    Steven Klein, Ph.D.

    (207) 221‑4960 | sklein2@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Thomas P. Kopetskie

    Thomas P. Kopetskie, M.Ed.

    (207) 221‑4960 | tkopetskie@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Andre A. Lawe

    Andre A. Lawe, Ed.D.

    (207) 221‑4960 | alawe@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Anne Lovejoy

    Anne Lovejoy, M.S.Ed.

    (207) 221‑4960 | alovejoy1@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Carolyn Marie Marcotte

    Carolyn Marie Marcotte, Ph.D.

    (207) 602‑2242 | cmarcotte@une.edu
    Decary Hall 137

  • Steven Moskowitz

    Steven Moskowitz, Ed.D.

    (207) 221‑4960 | smoskowitz@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Dave Murphy

    Dave Murphy, Ed.D.

    (207) 221‑4960 | dmurphy@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Suzan Nelson

    Suzan Nelson, Ed.D.

    (207) 221‑4960 | snelson11@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Marylin Newell

    Marylin Newell, Ph.D.

    (207) 221‑4960 | mnewell@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Caroline Peinado

    Caroline Peinado, M.S.Ed

    (207) 221‑4960 | cpeinado@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Sanford Prince

    Sanford Prince, MS

    (207) 221‑4960 | sprince@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Chris Rohde

    Chris Rohde, J.D.

    (207) 221‑4960 | crohde@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Andrew Ross, Ph.D.

    (207) 221‑4960 |
    Off Cam­pus

  • Justin Roy

    Justin Roy, M.S.Ed., C.A.G.S.

    (207) 221‑4960 | jroy6@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Grinell Smith

    Grinell Smith, Ph.D.

    (207) 221‑4960 | gsmith10@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Cathy Stieg

    Cathy Stieg

    (207) 221‑4960 | cjordan1@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Lee Anna Stirling

    Lee Anna Stirling, Ed.D.

    (207) 221‑4960 | lstirling@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Margaret Wallace

    Margaret Wallace, M.S.

    (207) 221‑4960 | mwallace1@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

Request Infor­ma­tionApply Now