Education Faculty & Staff

The mission of the College of Graduate and Professional Studies is to enhance, expand, and enrich learning opportunities in education through student-centered operations. By maintaining strong partnerships with other UNE colleges, CGPS is best able to utilize UNE faculty expertise while maintaining a strong student focus. Our dedicated education faculty may have appointments in other UNE colleges, be affiliated with other respected institutions, or be expert practitioners in the field.

Interested in becoming a UNE Education Affiliated Faculty Member? Click here to learn more.

Academic Leadership

  • Erin Connor

    Erin L. Connor, Ph.D.

    Director, Graduate Programs in Education

    (207) 221-4962

    econnor@une.edu


    Education

    Ph.D. University of Southern Maine
    M.S.Ed. Harvard Graduate School of Education
    B.A. Swarthmore College

    Expertise

    Decision-making through Consensus
    Shared Leadership Models in Schools
    Education Policy and Leadership

    Experience

    Experiences of Maine high school graduates who require remediation as part of their post-secondary studies.

Academic Administration

  • Brianna Bates Parsons

    Brianna Bates Parsons, Ed.D.

    Assistant Director, Education Curriculum & Research

    (207) 221-4962

    bparsons4@une.edu


    Education

    Ed.D. Northeastern University
    M.P.W. Chatham University
    B.A. University of Maine, Orono

    Expertise

    Motivational Theory
    Academic and social integration with emphasis on first-generation low-income students
    Non-traditional students and the role of gender with regard to academic persistence

Staff

Adjunct Faculty

The list below appears in alphabetical order by last name. Click on the faculty name to view full biographical information.

  • Ella Benson

    Ella Benson, Ed.D.

    (207) 221-4960
    ebenson2@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Michelle Collay

    Michelle Collay, Ph.D.

    (207) 602-2010
    mcollay@une.edu
    Decary Hall

  • Joanne Cooper

    Joanne Cooper, Ph.D.

    (207) 221-4960
    jcooper5@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Steven Klein

    Steven Klein, Ph.D.

    (207) 221-4960
    sklein2@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Andre A. Lawe

    Andre A. Lawe, Ed.D.

    (207) 221-4960
    alawe@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Dave Murphy

    Dave Murphy, Ed.D.

    (207) 221-4960
    dmurphy@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Suzan Nelson

    Suzan Nelson, Ed.D.

    (207) 221-4960
    snelson11@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Marylin Newell

    Marylin Newell, Ph.D.

    (207) 221-4960
    mnewell@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Sanford Prince

    Sanford Prince, M.S.

    (207) 221-4960
    sprince@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Chris Rohde

    Chris Rohde, J.D.

    (207) 221-4960
    crohde@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Andrew Ross, Ph.D.

    (207) 221-4960

    Off Campus

  • Monique Roy

    Monique Roy

    (207) 221-4960
    mroy20@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Grinell Smith

    Grinell Smith, Ph.D.

    (207) 221-4960
    gsmith10@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Cathy Stieg

    Cathy Stieg

    (207) 221-4960
    cjordan1@une.edu
    Off Campus