Public Health Faculty & Staff

Our expert faculty are essential to the success of UNE Online. The mission of the College of Graduate and Professional Studies (CGPS) is to enhance, expand, and enrich learning opportunities in public health through student-centered operations. By maintaining strong partnerships with other UNE colleges, CGPS is best able to utilize UNE faculty expertise while maintaining a strong student focus. Faculty members may have appointments in other UNE colleges, be affiliated with other respected institutions, or be expert practitioners in the field.

Interested in becoming a UNE Public Health Adjunct Faculty Member? Click here to learn how to submit your resume




Academic Administration

Titi Balogun

Titilola Balogun, MBBS, MPH, DrPH

Assistant Director for Public Health Practice

(207) 221-4689

tbalogun@une.edu

Jennifer R. Ceide, MPH, CHES

Assistant Director, Public Health Workforce Development

(207) 221-4879

jceide@une.edu

carol ewan whyte

Carol J. Ewan Whyte, Ph.D., M.Sc.

Assistant Director, Public Health Research & Service

(207) 221-4128

cewanwhyte@une.edu

Carry Buterbaugh

Carry Oostveen-Buterbaugh, Ph.D., M.S.

Assistant Director, Public Health Thesis Advising

(207) 221-4791

cbuterbaugh@une.edu

Tracey Spinato

Tracey Spinato, MSW, MPH

Assistant Director, Career Services in Public Health

(207) 221-4916

tspinato@une.edu



Susan Rooker, Program Assistant, Health Informatics Programs

Susan Rooker, M.Ed.

Administrative Assistant

(207) 221-4967

srooker@une.edu


Adjunct Faculty

The list below appears in alphabetical order by last name. Click on the arrow to expand biographical information.

Rebecca Arsenault, DHA, MS

(207) 897-8109

rarsenault4@une.edu

Teaching Online

Srikanta Banerjee, MD, PhD, MPH, MCHES, CPH

(717) 945-9958

sbanerjee@une.edu

Teaching Online

Monica Barman

Monica Barman, MD, MPH

mbarman@une.edu

Teaching Online

Leanne Barry, MPH, MBA

(207) 462-4055

ldimaio@une.edu

Teaching Online

Stacy Blondin, MSPH

(760) 458-2426

sblondin@une.edu

Teaching Online

susan b. brown

Susan B. Brown, Ph.D.

sbrown42@une.edu

Teaching Online

Kate Callahan, DrPH, MPH

207) 779-4004

kcallahanmyrick@une.edu

Teaching Online

Mary Lou Ciolfi, JD, MS

mciolfi@une.edu

Teaching Online

Lauren Clay, PhD, MPH

lclay2@une.edu

Teaching Online

Adrian Cooksey, DrPH, MPH

(337) 654-3415

acooksey@une.edu

Teaching Online

Aisha S. Dickerson, PhD, MSPH

(832) 519-8834

adickerson1@une.edu

Teaching Online

Rebekah Doyle, PhD, MS, RN

(918) 718-1135

rdoyle4@une.edu

Teaching Online

Rebecca Drewette-Card, DrPH, MSPH

(207) 319-9268

rdrewettecard@une.edu

Teaching Online

Elizabeth Falls, PhD, MS

(772) 532-1866

efalls@une.edu

Teaching Online

Jennifer Gunderman

Jennifer Gunderman, MPH

(207) 221-4620

jgundermanking@une.edu

On Campus, Linnell Hall 109 - Portland Campus

Anne Hunt, ScD, MS

ahunt4@une.edu

Teaching Online

Micaela-Karlsen

Micaela Karlsen, PhD, MSPH

mkarlsen@une.edu

Teaching Online

Mary Krebs, MPPM, MS

mkrebs@une.edu

Teaching Online

Sharon Kuhrt, RN, DNP

(207) 402-0823

skuhrt@une.edu

Teaching Online

Stephanie Lino, DrPH, MPH

(951) 389-4032

slino@une.edu

Teaching Online

Jennifer Makelarski, PhD, MPH

(417) 234-1013

jmakelarski@une.edu

Teaching Online

Sabrina Matoff-Stepp, PhD

smatoffstepp@une.edu

Teaching Online

Ivan G. Most, ScD, MS

(207) 838-8646

imost@une.edu

Teaching Online

Rachaline Napier, DrPH, MPH

(614) 499-0015

rnapier@une.edu

Teaching Online

Liam O'Brien

Liam O'Brien, Ph.D.

(207) 859-5838

lobrien5@une.edu

Teaching Online

clara-omogbai

Clara Omogbai, DrPH, MPH, MLS

comogbai@une.edu

On Campus, Teaching Online

patricia-poteat

Patricia A. Poteat, Ed.D., M.S

ppoteat@une.edu

Teaching Online

Andrew Pritchard, MPH

(248) 891-1860

apritchard@une.edu

Teaching Online

Nicole Rankine, PhD, MS

nrankine@une.edu

Teaching Online

Monae L. Raphael, DrPH, MPH, MBS

mraphael@une.edu

Teaching Online

Arduizur Carli Richie-Zavaleta, DrPH, MASP, MAIPS

(760) 310-4426

arichiezavaleta@une.edu

Teaching Online

Tia McGill Rogers, PhD, MPH

(617) 528-9691

trogers5@une.edu

Teaching Online

Joanna Rosebush, PhD, RD, LD

jrosebush@une.edu

Teaching Online

Eric R. Shropshire, DHSc, MPH

(202) 503-9384

eshropshire@une.edu

Teaching Online

Kenyatta W. Stephens, Ph.D.

kstephens2@une.edu

Teaching Online

Nang H. Tin Maung, Ph.D., M.P.H

(207) 221-4952

ntinmaung@une.edu

On Campus, Teaching Online

Raegan A. Tuff, Ph.D., MPH

(770) 481-8324

rtuff@une.edu

Teaching Online

Kathleen Welch, PhD, MPH, MA

(504) 301-1912

kwelch2@une.edu

Teaching Online

Leah Wentworth, PhD, MPH

(207) 831-6707

lwentworth@une.edu

Teaching Online

Mollie Williams, DrPH, MPH

(504) 252-2312

mwilliams40@une.edu

Teaching Online

Maureen A. Wimsatt, PhD, MSW

mwimsatt@une.edu

Teaching Online

Joseph Zamboni, Esq., JD, MPPM, Ombudsman

(207) 318-6158

jzamboni@une.edu

Teaching Online

 

Questions?

If you have any questions about the coursework or the program requirements, please speak to one of our enrollment counselors at the email or phone number below.