Public Health Faculty & Staff

The mission of the College of Graduate and Professional Studies (CGPS) is to enhance, expand, and enrich learning opportunities in public health through student-centered operations.

By maintaining strong partnerships with other UNE colleges, CGPS is best able to utilize UNE faculty expertise while maintaining a strong student focus. Our dedicated Public Health faculty members may have appointments in other UNE colleges and/or be affiliated with other respected institutions.

Each faculty member is a respected member in the field of Public Health. Our expert faculty are essential to the success of UNE Online and to the continued success of our students.

Interested in becoming a UNE Public Health Adjunct Faculty Member? Learn how to submit your resume

Academic Leadership

Deborah Shields

Deborah Shields, JD, MPH

Director, Graduate Programs in Public Health

dshields1@une.edu


Academic Administration

Titi Balogun

Titilola Balogun, MBBS, MPH, DrPH

Assistant Director for Public Health Practice

(207) 221-4689

tbalogun@une.edu

Jennifer Ceide

Jennifer R. Ceide, MPH, CHES

Assistant Director, Public Health Workforce Development

(207) 221-4879

jceide@une.edu

Carol Ewan Whyte

Carol J. Ewan Whyte, Ph.D., M.Sc.

Assistant Director, Public Health Research & Service

(207) 221-4128

cewanwhyte@une.edu



Staff

Susan Rooker, Program Assistant

Susan Rooker, M.Ed.

Administrative Assistant

(207) 221-4967

srooker@une.edu


Adjunct Faculty

The list below appears in alphabetical order by last name. Click on the arrow to expand biographical information.

Rebecca Arsenault

Rebecca Arsenault, Ph.D.

(207) 897-8109

rarsenault4@une.edu

Teaching Online

Kate Callahan

Kate Callahan-Myrick, Dr.PH.

207) 779-4004

kcallahanmyrick@une.edu

Teaching Online

Mary Lou Ciolfi, J.D., M.S.

mciolfi@une.edu

Teaching Online

Lauren Clay

Lauren Clay, Ph.D., MPH

lclay2@une.edu

Teaching Online

Rebecca Drewette-Card, Dr.PH.

(207) 319-9268

rdrewettecard@une.edu

Teaching Online

Blank profile thumbnail

Elizabeth Falls, Ph.D., M.S.

(772) 532-1866

efalls@une.edu

Teaching Online

Jennifer Gunderman

Jennifer Gunderman, M.P.H.

Assistant Lecturer

(207) 221-4620

jgundermanking@une.edu

On Campus, Linnell Hall 109 - Portland Campus

Anne-Therese Hunt

Anne-Therese Hunt, Sc.D., M.S.

ahunt4@une.edu

Teaching Online

Micaela Karlsen

Micaela Karlsen, Ph.D.

mkarlsen@une.edu

Teaching Online

Mary Krebs, Ph.D.

mkrebs@une.edu

Teaching Online

Sharon Kuhrt

Sharon Kuhrt, D.N.P.

(207) 402-0823

skuhrt@une.edu

Teaching Online

Lisa Low, MD, MPH

Lisa Low, MD, MPH

llow@une.edu

Teaching Online

Jennifer Makelarski

Jennifer Makelarski, Ph.D.

(417) 234-1013

jmakelarski@une.edu

Teaching Online

Sabrina Matoff-Stepp

Sabrina Matoff-Stepp, Ph.D., M.A.

smatoffstepp@une.edu

Teaching Online

Ivan G. Most, Sc.D., P.E.

Associate Professor

(207) 838-8646

imost@une.edu

Teaching Online

Liam O'Brien

Liam O'Brien, Ph.D.

(207) 859-5838

lobrien5@une.edu

Teaching Online

Carry Oostveen

Carry Oostveen, Ph.D., M.S.

(207) 221-4425

coostveen@une.edu

Teaching Online

Patricia A. Poteat

Patricia A. Poteat, Ed.D., M.S.

ppoteat@une.edu

Teaching Online

Andrew Pritchard

Andrew Pritchard, M.P.H.

(248) 891-1860

apritchard@une.edu

Teaching Online

Nicole Rankine

Nicole Rankine, Ph.D., M.S.

nrankine@une.edu

Teaching Online

Monae L. Raphael, Dr.PH., MPH, M.S.

mraphael@une.edu

Teaching Online

Arduizur Carli Richie-Zavaleta

Arduizur Carli Richie-Zavaleta, Dr.Ph.

(760) 310-4426

arichiezavaleta@une.edu

Teaching Online

Maria Rinaldi

Maria Rinaldi, MS, MPH, PhD

Teaching Online

Tia McGill Rogers

Tia McGill Rogers, Ph.D.

(617) 528-9691

trogers5@une.edu

Teaching Online

Joanna Rosebush

Joanna Rosebush, Ph.D., R.D., L.D., M.S.

jrosebush@une.edu

Teaching Online

Leanne Skehan, M.B.A., M.P.H.

(207) 462-4055

ldimaio@une.edu

Teaching Online

Tracey Spinato

Tracey Spinato, M.S.W., M.P.H.

tspinato@une.edu

Teaching Online

Kenyatta W. Stephens, Ph.D.

kstephens2@une.edu

Teaching Online

Kathleen Welch

Kathleen Welch, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Assistant Professor, HIV Prevention/Services Evaluator for the Louisiana Office of Public Health

(504) 301-1912

kwelch2@une.edu

Teaching Online

Leah Wentworth

Leah Wentworth, Ph.D.

(207) 831-6707

lwentworth@une.edu

Teaching Online

Maureen A. Wimsatt

Maureen A. Wimsatt, Ph.D.

mwimsatt@une.edu

Teaching Online

Monica Yan

Monica Yan, M.D., MPH

myan@une.edu

Teaching Online

Joseph Zamboni, Esq.

Joseph Zamboni, Esq., J.D.

(207) 318-6158

jzamboni@une.edu

Teaching Online


 

Questions?

If you have any questions about the coursework or the program requirements, please speak to one of our enrollment counselors at the email or phone number below.