The mission of the College of Graduate and Professional Studies (CGPS) is to enhance, expand, and enrich learning opportunities in public health through student-centered operations. By maintaining strong partnerships with other UNE colleges, CGPS is best able to utilize UNE faculty expertise while maintaining a strong student focus. Our dedicated public health faculty may have appointments in other UNE colleges, be affiliated with other respected institutions, or be expert practitioners in the field. Interested in becoming a UNE Public Health Affiliated Faculty Member? Click here to learn how to submit your resume

Academic Administration

  • Nang Tin Maung, Field Practicum Coordinator, UNE Public Health

    Nang H. Tin Maung, Ph.D., M.P.H.

    Program Director
    (207) 221-4952 | ntinmaung@une.edu
    207 McDougall Hall

    Education

    Ph.D. University of Massachusetts Medical School
    M.P.H. Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

    Expertise

    Global Health
    Infectious Disease

  • Carol Ewan Whyte, Research and Service Coordinator, Public Health, UNE Online

    Carol J. Ewan Whyte, Ph.D., M.Sc.

    Research and Service Coordinator
    (207) 221-4128 | cewanwhyte@une.edu

    Education

    Ph.D. The University of the West Indies, Mona Campus, Jamaica
    M.Sc. The University of the West Indies, Mona Campus, Jamaica
    B.Sc. (Hons) The University of the West Indies, Mona Campus, Jamaica

    Expertise

    Nutrition
    Epidemiology
    Maternal and Child Health
    Cultural Competency
    Health Disparities and Health Promotion

  • Titilola Balogun, Practicum Coordinator for UNE Online Public Health

    Titilola Balogun, MBBS, MPH, DrPH

    Practicum Coordinator
    (207) 221-4689 | tbalogun@une.edu

    Education

    DrPH University of Texas School of Public Health
    MPH University of Texas School of Public Health
    MBBS Ahmadu Bello University, Nigeria

    Expertise

    Community Health Practice
    Maternal and Child Health
    Adolescent Health
    Epidemiology

  • Sharla Willis

    Sharla Willis, DrPH, MPH, MA

    Curriculum and Assessment Coordinator
    (207) 221-4794 | swillis3@une.edu

    Education

    DrPH University of Illinois at Chicago
    MPH University of California Los Angeles
    MA University of California Los Angeles

    Expertise

    Community-Based Participatory Research
    Qualitative Research Methods
    Maternal and Child Health
    Health Disparities
    Women’s Health

  • Mary Lou Ciolfi

    Mary Lou Ciolfi

    Practicum Coordinator
    (207) 221-4791 | mciolfi@une.edu

    Education

    A. B. University of Chicago
    J.D. University of New Hampshire School of Law
    M.S. University of Southern Maine, Muskie School of Public Service

    Expertise

    Public Health Law and Policy
    Aging and End-of-Life
    Social isolation and Loneliness in Older People

  • Jennifer Healy, M.Ed., MBA

    Career Services Advisor - Public Health
    (207) 221-4916 | jhealy3@une.edu

    Education

    M.Ed. Cambridge College
    MBA Northeastern University

    Expertise

    Healthcare Administration
    Program Planning and Management
    Career Services

Staff

  • Lindsey Vazquez

    Program Assistant, Public Health
    (207) 221-4961 | lvazquez@une.edu

Adjunct Faculty

The list below appears in alphabetical order by last name. Click on the faculty name to view full biographical information.
  • Stacy Blondin

    Stacy Blondin, MSPH

    (760) 458-2426 | sblondin@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Courtney Carignan

    Courtney Carignan, PhD

    (617) 432-4572 | ccarignan@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Mary Lou Ciolfi

    Mary Lou Ciolfi, JD, MS

    (207) 837-5007 | mciolfi@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Adrian Cooksey

    Adrian Cooksey, DrPH, MPH

    (337) 654-3415 | acooksey@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Lisa DiFedele

    Lisa DiFedele, MPH

    (303) 596-3980 | ldifedele@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Leanne DiMaio

    Leanne DiMaio, MPH, MBA

    (207) 462-4055 | ldimaio@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Rebekah Doyle

    Rebekah Doyle, PhD, MS, RN

    (918) 718-1135 | rdoyle4@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Timothy Griffith

    Timothy Griffith, MPH

    (919) 995-0236 | tgriffith1@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Jennifer Gunderman

    Jennifer Gunderman, MPH

    (207) 505-1452 | jgundermanking@une.edu
    Decary Hall 123

  • Whitney Hamilton

    Whitney Hamilton, MPH

    (313) 405-9307 | whamilton@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • William Ridgeway Harrison (Lliam Harrison)

    William Ridgeway Harrison (Lliam Harrison), JD MA

    (207) 602-2244 | wharrison@une.edu
    Pickus Center for Biomedical Research 106

  • Sharon Kuhrt

    Sharon Kuhrt, RN, DNP

    (207) 402-0823 | skuhrt@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Kim Lim

    Kim Lim, PhD, MPH, MPA

    (603) 271-4671 | klim1@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Stephanie Lino

    Stephanie Lino, DrPH, MPH

    (951) 389-4032 | slino@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Julie McKinney

    Julie McKinney, MS

    (617) 699-9472 | jmckinney4@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Kellie Monterrosa

    Kellie Monterrosa, MBA

    (928) 245-5480 | kmonterrosa@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Jonathan Moyer

    Jonathan Moyer, MST

    (207) 735-8125 | jmoyer@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Jonathan Noel

    Jonathan Noel, MPH

    (860) 620-3663 | jnoel1@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Liam OBrien

    Liam OBrien, PhD

    (207) 859-5838 | lobrien5@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Andrew Pritchard

    Andrew Pritchard, MPH

    (248) 891-1860 | apritchard@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Kira Rodriguez

    Kira Rodriguez, MHS

    (907) 360-8687 | krodriguez@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Deborah Shields

    Deborah Shields, JD, MPH

    (617) 878-2300 | dshields1@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Theresa Sommers

    Theresa Sommers, MPH

    (781) 962-3545 | tsommers@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Wenjie Sun

    Wenjie Sun, MD, PhD, MS

    (806) 319-1241 | wsun@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Janet Wade

    Janet Wade, DNP, MPH

    (504) 491-6085 | jwade2@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Tirizia York

    Tirizia York, PhD, MBA, MA

    (770) 419-2131 |
    Off Campus

  • Kenetra Young

    Kenetra Young, PhD, MPH

    (313) 590-7603 | kyoung8@une.edu
    Off Campus