The mission of the College of Graduate and Professional Studies (CGPS) is to enhance, expand, and enrich learning opportunities in public health through student-centered operations. By maintaining strong partnerships with other UNE colleges, CGPS is best able to utilize UNE faculty expertise while maintaining a strong student focus. Our dedicated public health faculty may have appointments in other UNE colleges, be affiliated with other respected institutions, or be expert practitioners in the field.

Interested in becoming a UNE Public Health Affiliated Faculty Member? Click here to learn how to submit your resume

Academic Administration

  • Nang Tin Maung, Field Practicum Coordinator, UNE Public Health

    Nang H. Tin Maung, Ph.D., M.P.H.

    Director, Graduate Programs in Public Health
    (207) 221-4952 | ntinmaung@une.edu
    Innovation Hall

    Education

    Ph.D. University of Massachusetts Medical School
    M.P.H. Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

    Expertise

    Health Informatics
    Global Health
    Practice Experience

  • Sharla Willis

    Sharla Willis, DrPH, MPH, MA

    Associate Director, Graduate Programs in Public Health
    (207) 221-4794 | swillis3@une.edu
    Innovation Hall

    Education

    DrPH University of Illinois at Chicago
    MPH University of California Los Angeles
    MA University of California Los Angeles

    Expertise

    Community-based Participatory Research
    Qualitative Research Methods
    Maternal and Child Health
    Health Disparities
    Women’s Health

    Current Teaching Areas:
    Social and Behavioral Health

  • Titilola Balogun, Practicum Coordinator for UNE Online Public Health

    Titilola Balogun, MBBS, MPH, DrPH

    Field Practicum Coordinator
    (207) 221-4689 | tbalogun@une.edu
    Innovation Hall

    Education

    DrPH University of Texas School of Public Health
    MPH University of Texas School of Public Health
    MBBS Ahmadu Bello University, Nigeria

    Expertise

    Community Health Practice
    Maternal and 
    Child Health
    Adolescent Health
    Epidemiology

    Current Teaching Areas:
    Practice Experience
    Epidemiology
    Community Assessment

  • Jennifer R. Ceide, MPH, CHES

    Assistant Director, Public Health Workforce Development
    (207) 221-4879 | jceide@une.edu
    Innovation Hall

    Education

    M.P.H., Health Education and Communication, Tulane University School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine, 2018
    B.S., Community Health Education, City University of New York, 2009

    Expertise

    Program Planning and Evaluation

  • Mary Lou Ciolfi

    Mary Lou Ciolfi

    Assistant Director, Thesis Advising
    (207) 221-4791 | mciolfi@une.edu
    Innovation Hall

    Education

    A.B. University of Chicago
    J.D. University of New Hampshire School of Law
    M.S. University of Southern Maine, Muskie School of Public Service

    Expertise

    Public Health Law and Ethics
    Policy
    Practice Experience
    Integrative Learning Experience

  • Carol Ewan Whyte, Research and Service Coordinator, Public Health, UNE Online

    Carol J. Ewan Whyte, Ph.D., M.Sc.

    Assistant Director, Public Health Research & Service
    (207) 221-4128 | cewanwhyte@une.edu
    Innovation Hall

    Education

    Ph.D. The University of the West Indies, Mona Campus, Jamaica
    M.Sc. The University of the West Indies, Mona Campus, Jamaica
    B.Sc. (Hons) The University of the West Indies, Mona Campus, Jamaica

    Expertise

    Career Coaching
    Cultural Competency
    Global Health
    Health Disparities
    Health Literacy
    Healthy Aging
    Maternal and Child Health
    Nutrition
    Research Project Development and Management
    Women’s Health

    Current Teaching Area:
    Maternal and Child Health

  • Jennifer-Healy

    Jennifer Healy, M.Ed., MBA

    Assistant Director, Career Services in Public Health
    (207) 221-4916 | jhealy3@une.edu
    Innovation Hall

    Education

    M.Ed. Cambridge College
    MBA Northeastern University

    Expertise

    Professional Preparation Workshop

Staff

  • Lindsey Vazquez

    Administrative Assistant
    (207) 221-4961 | lvazquez@une.edu
    Innovation Hall

Adjunct Faculty

The list below appears in alphabetical order by last name. Click on the faculty name to view full biographical information.

  • Adrian Cooksey

    Adrian Cooksey, DrPH, MPH

    (337) 654-3415 | acooksey@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Leanne DiMaio

    Leanne DiMaio, MPH, MBA

    (207) 462-4055 | ldimaio@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Rebekah Doyle

    Rebekah Doyle, PhD, MS, RN

    (918) 718-1135 | rdoyle4@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Elizabeth Falls

    Elizabeth Falls, PhD, MS

    (772) 532-1866 | efalls@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Jennifer Gunderman

    Jennifer Gunderman, MPH

    (207) 505-1452 | jgundermanking@une.edu
    Decary Hall 123

  • Sharon Kuhrt

    Sharon Kuhrt, RN, DNP

    (207) 402-0823 | skuhrt@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Kim Lim

    Kim Lim, PhD, MPH, MPA

    (603) 271-4671 | klim1@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Stephanie Lino

    Stephanie Lino, DrPH, MPH

    (951) 389-4032 | slino@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Ivan G. Most

    Ivan G. Most, ScD, MS

    (207) 838-8646 | imost@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Joni D. Nelson

    Joni D. Nelson, PhD, MS

    (843) 906-4573 | jnelson12@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Liam OBrien

    Liam OBrien, PhD

    (207) 859-5838 | lobrien5@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Andrew Pritchard

    Andrew Pritchard, MPH

    (248) 891-1860 | apritchard@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Brittany Roy

    Brittany Roy, MPH

    (207) 240-7059 | broy3@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Deborah Shields

    Deborah Shields, JD, MPH

    (617) 878-2300 | dshields1@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Raegan A. Tuff

    Raegan A. Tuff, PhD, MPH

    (770) 481-8324 | rtuff@une.edu
    Off Campus

  • Janet Wade

    Janet Wade, DNP, MPH

    (504) 491-6085 | jwade2@une.edu
    Off Campus

Request InformationApply Now