The mis­sion of the Col­lege of Grad­u­ate and Pro­fes­sion­al Stud­ies (CGPS) is to enhance, expand, and enrich learn­ing oppor­tu­ni­ties in pub­lic health through stu­dent-cen­tered oper­a­tions. By main­tain­ing strong part­ner­ships with oth­er UNE col­leges, CGPS is best able to uti­lize UNE fac­ul­ty exper­tise while main­tain­ing a strong stu­dent focus. Our ded­i­cat­ed pub­lic health fac­ul­ty may have appoint­ments in oth­er UNE col­leges, be affil­i­at­ed with oth­er respect­ed insti­tu­tions, or be expert prac­ti­tion­ers in the field.

Inter­est­ed in becom­ing a UNE Pub­lic Health Affil­i­at­ed Fac­ul­ty Mem­ber? Click here to learn how to sub­mit your resume

Academic Administration

  • Nang Tin Maung, Field Practicum Coordinator, UNE Public Health

    Nang H. Tin Maung, Ph.D., M.P.H.

    Direc­tor, Grad­u­ate Pro­grams in Pub­lic Health
    (207) 221‑4952 | ntinmaung@une.edu Inno­va­tion Hall

    Education

    Ph.D. Uni­ver­si­ty of Mass­a­chu­setts Med­ical School
    M.P.H. Har­vard T.H. Chan School of Pub­lic Health

    Expertise

    Health Infor­mat­ics
    Glob­al Health
    Prac­tice Expe­ri­ence

  • Carol Ewan Whyte, Research and Service Coordinator, Public Health, UNE Online

    Carol J. Ewan Whyte, Ph.D., M.Sc.

    Assis­tant Direc­tor, Pub­lic Health Research & Ser­vice
    (207) 221‑4128 | cewanwhyte@une.edu Inno­va­tion Hall

    Education

    Ph.D. The Uni­ver­si­ty of the West Indies, Mona Cam­pus, Jamaica
    M.Sc. The Uni­ver­si­ty of the West Indies, Mona Cam­pus, Jamaica
    B.Sc. (Hons) The Uni­ver­si­ty of the West Indies, Mona Cam­pus, Jamaica

    Expertise

    Career Coach­ing
    Cul­tur­al Com­pe­ten­cy
    Glob­al Health
    Health Dis­par­i­ties
    Health Lit­er­a­cy
    Healthy Aging
    Mater­nal and Child Health
    Nutri­tion
    Research Project Devel­op­ment and Man­age­ment
    Women’s Health

    Cur­rent Teach­ing Area:
    Mater­nal and Child Health

  • Titilola Balogun, Practicum Coordinator for UNE Online Public Health

    Titilola Balogun, MBBS, MPH, DrPH

    Field Practicum Coor­di­na­tor
    (207) 221‑4689 | tbalogun@une.edu Inno­va­tion Hall

    Education

    DrPH Uni­ver­si­ty of Texas School of Pub­lic Health
    MPH Uni­ver­si­ty of Texas School of Pub­lic Health
    MBBS Ahmadu Bel­lo Uni­ver­si­ty, Nige­ria

    Expertise

    Com­mu­ni­ty Health Prac­tice
    Mater­nal and 
    Child Health
    Ado­les­cent Health
    Epi­demi­ol­o­gy

    Cur­rent Teach­ing Areas:
    Prac­tice Expe­ri­ence
    Epi­demi­ol­o­gy
    Com­mu­ni­ty Assess­ment

  • Sharla Willis

    Sharla Willis, DrPH, MPH, MA

    Cur­ricu­lum and Assess­ment Coor­di­na­tor
    (207) 221‑4794 | swillis3@une.edu Inno­va­tion Hall

    Education

    DrPH Uni­ver­si­ty of Illi­nois at Chica­go
    MPH Uni­ver­si­ty of Cal­i­for­nia Los Ange­les
    MA Uni­ver­si­ty of Cal­i­for­nia Los Ange­les

    Expertise

    Com­mu­ni­ty-based Par­tic­i­pa­to­ry Research
    Qual­i­ta­tive Research Meth­ods
    Mater­nal and Child Health
    Health Dis­par­i­ties
    Women’s Health

    Cur­rent Teach­ing Areas:
    Social and Behav­ioral Health

  • Mary Lou Ciolfi

    Mary Lou Ciolfi

    Field Practicum Coor­di­na­tor, GPPH
    (207) 221‑4791 | mciolfi@une.edu Inno­va­tion Hall

    Education

    A.B. Uni­ver­si­ty of Chica­go
    J.D. Uni­ver­si­ty of New Hamp­shire School of Law
    M.S. Uni­ver­si­ty of South­ern Maine, Muskie School of Pub­lic Ser­vice

    Expertise

    Pub­lic Health Law and Ethics
    Pol­i­cy
    Prac­tice Expe­ri­ence
    Inte­gra­tive Learn­ing Expe­ri­ence

  • Jennifer Healy, M.Ed., MBA

    Assis­tant Direc­tor, Career Ser­vices in Pub­lic Health
    (207) 221‑4916 | jhealy3@une.edu Inno­va­tion Hall

    Education

    M.Ed. Cam­bridge Col­lege
    MBA North­east­ern Uni­ver­si­ty

    Expertise

    Pro­fes­sion­al Prepa­ra­tion Work­shop

  • Jennifer R. Ceide, MPH

    Assis­tant Direc­tor, Pub­lic Health Work­force Devel­op­ment
    (207) 221‑4879 | jceide@une.edu Inno­va­tion Hall

    Education

    M.P.H., Health Edu­ca­tion and Com­mu­ni­ca­tion, Tulane Uni­ver­si­ty School of Pub­lic Health and Trop­i­cal Med­i­cine, 2018
    B.S., Com­mu­ni­ty Health Edu­ca­tion, City Uni­ver­si­ty of New York, 2009

    Expertise

    Pro­gram Plan­ning and Eval­u­a­tion

Staff

  • Lindsey Vazquez

    Admin­is­tra­tive Assis­tant
    (207) 221‑4961 | lvazquez@une.edu Inno­va­tion Hall

Adjunct Faculty

The list below appears in alpha­bet­i­cal order by last name. Click on the fac­ul­ty name to view full bio­graph­i­cal infor­ma­tion.

  • Rebecca Arsenault

    Rebecca Arsenault, DHA, MS

    (207) 897‑8109 | rarsenault4@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Adrian Cooksey

    Adrian Cooksey, DrPH, MPH

    (337) 654‑3415 | acooksey@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Leanne DiMaio

    Leanne DiMaio, MPH, MBA

    (207) 462‑4055 | ldimaio@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Rebekah Doyle

    Rebekah Doyle, PhD, MS, RN

    (918) 718‑1135 | rdoyle4@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Elizabeth Falls

    Elizabeth Falls, PhD, MS

    (772) 532‑1866 | efalls@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Jennifer Gunderman

    Jennifer Gunderman, MPH

    (207) 505‑1452 | jgundermanking@une.edu
    Decary Hall 123

  • Sharon Kuhrt

    Sharon Kuhrt, RN, DNP

    (207) 402‑0823 | skuhrt@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Kim Lim

    Kim Lim, PhD, MPH, MPA

    (603) 271‑4671 | klim1@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Stephanie Lino

    Stephanie Lino, DrPH, MPH

    (951) 389‑4032 | slino@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Tia McGill Rogers

    Tia McGill Rogers, PhD, MPH

    (617) 528‑9691 | trogers5@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Ivan G. Most

    Ivan G. Most, ScD, MS

    (207) 838‑8646 | imost@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Rachaline Napier

    Rachaline Napier, DrPH, MPH

    (614) 499‑0015 | rnapier@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Joni D. Nelson

    Joni D. Nelson, PhD, MS

    (843) 906‑4573 | jnelson12@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Andrew Pritchard

    Andrew Pritchard, MPH

    (248) 891‑1860 | apritchard@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Kira Rodriguez

    Kira Rodriguez, MHS

    (907) 360‑8687 | krodriguez@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Brittany Roy

    Brittany Roy, MPH

    (207) 240‑7059 | broy3@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Deborah Shields

    Deborah Shields, JD, MPH

    (617) 878‑2300 | dshields1@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Raegan A. Tuff

    Raegan A. Tuff, PhD, MPH

    (770) 481‑8324 | rtuff@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Janet Wade

    Janet Wade, DNP, MPH

    (504) 491‑6085 | jwade2@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Kathleen Welch

    Kathleen Welch, PhD, MPH, MA

    (504) 301‑1912 | kwelch2@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Leah Wentworth

    Leah Wentworth, PhD, MPH

    (207) 831‑6707 | lwentworth@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

  • Mollie Williams

    Mollie Williams, DrPH, MPH

    (504) 252‑2312 | mwilliams40@une.edu
    Off Cam­pus

Request Infor­ma­tionApply Now